We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Strongly recommend this hotel. The staff was genuinely friendly, the room was fantastic and plenty of healthy and filling breakfast options - which is rare in hotels. Even more rare ... GREAT hotel coffee. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keily B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Greetings Justin F:

Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review and recommendation of the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North. Our staff strives to be the friendliest; I am glad you found this to be true! It's great to hear you enjoyed the variety of breakfast items offered as well as the complimentary coffee. We can't wait to see you on your next trip to Scottsdale!

Warm regards,
Keily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 433 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

We needed a place close to family in Carefree and this was the closest reasonable hotel. Everything was great from reservation to check out. The only discomfort I had was the bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keily B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Cory B:

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North on your recent trip to Carefree. I am delighted you were well taken care of from the reservation process to checking out. I would like to apologize for the bed not meeting your comfort standards. Our guest rooms do feature the 'choose your snooze' beds so you may select your level of comfort. We hope you will return to the hotel on your next trip to Arizona!

Best regards,
Keily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel is very attractive, and in an easy to find location. We have stayed in Hilton Gardens hotels in the past, and find them to be very consistent. Just one or two small issues. Not all of the fitness center equipment was working, and the printer in the business center was not functioning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keily B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear William R:

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North on a recent wedding trip. It's great to hear we've upheld the consistency of all other HGI's. I apologize for all the equipment in the fitness center not working, as well as the printer in the business center. I am happy to report however, all these items are functioning properly at this time. We hope you will choose to stay with us on your next trip to Arizona.

Regards,
Keily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Family & friends stayed for daughter's wedding weekend - all comments were that the hotel, staff and food were excellent! Any last minute wedding needs that came up the hotel staff were right there to help (extra rooms for guests/storing rose petals for wedding, etc.)! Great location also - very close to all Scottsdale attractions and right off of freeway! Would highly recommend to anyone traveling to Phoenix Metro area, Arizona.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Terrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keily B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Terrie M:

Thank you for the great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North's facilities and helpful staff. I am so glad that your wedding weekend was a success! We hope to be able to host you again in the future.

Regards,
Keily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is a great place to stay. The hotel is clean and the staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. An amazing 24/7 coffee, tea and water station is located in the lobby. Along with cookies and fruit. The pool is relaxing, the business center is convenient and the grounds are well manicured. The restaurant serves a delicious breakfast and dinner. Additional restaurants are approximately 15 minutes from the hotel. Great place!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keily B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear J H:

I am glad you enjoyed the complimentary refreshment station in the lobby as well as the evening cookies. I am delighted you found the property to be clean and well manicured; our staff works very hard on a daily basis to keep it that way. Thank you for your comments about the exceptionally helpful and friendly staff, they strive to meet and exceed every guest's expectations. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden inn Scottsdale North, we will look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Keily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Furniture Row on Scottsdale Road is close by, and the property fit our needs. Shopping and restaurants are also conveniently located. Old Town Scottsdale is also worth a visit. Getting anywhere in the Phoenix area is very easy using the 101 Loop.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Demetrio146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keily B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Greetings Demetrio146:

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North. I am glad our hotel met all of your needs and you felt yourself conveniently located near many Scottsdale attractions. We hope to see you on your next shopping trip to Scottsdale.

Regards,
Keily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here during week long business meetings. Quite luxurious and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Located right next to the major interstate system and the restaurant and room service was great. Clean, Quiet and comfortable and the pool was a "cabana heaven". Toys for the kids and cush chairs for the adults. Awesome!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bonnie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keily B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Bonnie E:

It was great to be able to host you during you recent business in the Scottsdale area. I am so glad you found the hotel to be luxurious, quiet, clean and comfortable with a great outdoor pool area. I am delighted you enjoyed the food from the Garden Grill & Bar and our location was ideal for you.

Regards,
Keily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
0.5 mi away
Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,481 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Sheraton Desert Oasis
#8 of 75 in Scottsdale
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center

Address: 8550 E Princess Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#39 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $112 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the warmth and comfort of the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center. This North Scottsdale hotel is located off the 101 Loop, just three miles from the Scottsdale Airport, and is close to the WestWorld Equestrian Center and Tournament Players Club. Enjoy local shopping and dining options from nearby Kierlands Commons and Desert Ridge, or you can hit the links for a round of golf from the surrounding Scottsdale locations. The renovated guest rooms feature the best amenities including: Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs with premium cable, in-room microwaves and mini-fridges, and the luxury Garden Sleep System beds that are sure to give you a peaceful night’s sleep. Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet including made to order omelets each morning, grab dinner at the Great American Grill, or enjoy a cocktail in our new modern lobby from the Pavilion lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Hotel Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing