We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nick's

Nick's
Ranked #300 of 1,241 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
new York
Level Contributor
142 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pretty good food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Wines are reasonably priced. Italian food was customized to my husband's needs. Chicken and eggplant perfectly cooked, large portion, good sauce. The only negative was that I ordered a shrimp dish and I received only 5 shrimp. That was a little small for the cost of the dish. Service was fine.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank scottsdalegirl1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    37
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great value,consistent food”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Low key italian,attentive service, moderate prices.best grilled calamari.all food comes out hot.
Reasonable wine list.no atmosphere but food and prices make up for it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maven75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
427 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Really delicious meals”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Three of us went here for dinner and had a wonderful selection to choose from. The portions were so large that we brought home half of our meal for a second night dinner. I had the chicken parmesan melts in your mouth. This place is in a shopping center kind of North of Scottsdale. Definitely worth your time to eat here if you are nearby. Meals were in the thirteen to fifteen dollar range several of them off the more expensive kind in the low to mid twenties. They do serve wine and beer. The desserts look wonderful but we were way too full.

Helpful?
Thank CyndeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
450 reviews
388 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Great happy hour”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We started off with happy hour at Nick's. They have a very good selection of drinks and appetizers. If you were so inclined you could probably make a meal from the items on the happy hour menu. They bring a basket of bread to the table even for happy hour. The wines are $6.00 a glass and they have a selection of 3 whites and 3 reds. Other beverages are available. Beer is $3.00 a glass. The restaurant has a very nice vibe to it. It is not too noisy so you can have a nice conversation with your companion. The lighting is subdued but not so dark that you need a flashlight to read the menu. We sat at a high top table in the bar. I believe our servers name was Cathy. She was very efficient and very pleasant to deal with. We ordered wine and had an order of bruschetta and fried calamari. My husband loved the bruscetta but I'm not a fan of olives and their bruscetta had olives. The calamari was delicious. The calamari was nice and tender and the tomato sauce that was presented with the calamari was delicious. It was nice and spicy. My husband loved dipping the bread in the sauce. We didn't feel like moving into the dining room for dinner so my husband asked if it was possible to have dinner at the bar. No problem. I ordered farfelle with salmon and my husband ordered veal pizzaoila with spaghetti. Both dishes were wonderful. The servings are large, the food was very good, nicely seasoned and cooked. We were too full for dessert. It was a terrific evening out and we would definitely make a return visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always fresh-outstanding pizza crust”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Traveling with 5 women can almost always be a challenge. This restaurant we continually come back to for lunch, it seems to be a bit more quiet. They have many options and is definitely not chain restaurant food. I feel the quality of the ingredients and unique options for pizza alone make it great. The have a full menu. Prices are reasonable for fresh, awesome crust and a clean contemporary atmosphere. There is a full service bar if you wanted to go and sit for a cocktail. Easy to find.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CherylCrownRoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Nick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing