We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Alpharetta
1 review
“Clean and very friendly staff”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Awesome staff, very clean rooms, comfy beds and pillows, great location. I highly recommend this awesome hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen R, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We are delighted that we were able to provide you with an awesome stay!
Maureen Richey, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    142
    38
    16
    9
See reviews for
111
102
42
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nepean
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I booked this hotel on the recommendation of Barrett-Jackson for the auction in January. Could not ask for a better hotel. From the front desk attendants to the shuttle drivers, everything was beyond expectations. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Scottsdale area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Brigitte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen R, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for recognizing the work our staff does. Our #1 goal is guest satisfaction. We appreciate you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale as your host hotel.
Maureen Richey, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley
2 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Wingate, right near the Barrett-Jackson Car Auction (West World in Scottsdale). Our stay was incredible - the people were great, the facilities were neat and clean. The breakfast was good and it was quiet. We plan on staying there for next year's auction.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen R, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
For several years we have been honered to host the auctioneers at the Barrett Jackson Auto Show and their staff. We are located so close to the event and other city attractions it makes seeing what Sottsdale has to offer so easy. We look forward to serving you again next year.
Maureen Richey, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

What originally looked to be a bit out of the way location was actually an excellent spot to navigate your way around Scottsdale & Phoenix - easy access onto the Freeway, but easy to avoid the freeway if shopping or eating out.
The room was great for a family of four, great included breakfast and friendly staff. We visited in the middle of winter and the outdoor pool and whirlpool were a great temperature and a hit with the kids. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Quiet location - no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen R, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
When you travel to Arizona you should think about our warm weather and enjoying a pool and jacuzzi. It is one of our best amenties. Along with a 2 story water feauture your sure to feel more realxed, bring your suits everyone! Thanks for staying with us.
Maureen Richey, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
1.7 mi away
Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
Address: 14255 N 87th St, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-3680 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#34 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Wingate Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing