We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay after outpatient surgery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WinScottsdaleManager, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 637 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Phoenix. The hotel was in a convenient location for the things we intended to see on this trip (Taliesin West, the Desert Botanical Garden, shopping in Scottsdale,...) and reasonably close to PHX airport, but I would gladly stay here any time I'm in Phoenix. The room was spacious, clean, well-lit, and in top-notch condition. Staff is friendly, breakfast (included) has many choices, and the fitness room is well-equipped.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinScottsdaleManager, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thanks for the great review! Whether you're staying with us for work or play, we try hard to make the trip enjoyable. There is a lot to see here in the phoenix area we are so glad you enjoyed sight seeing. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
SUGAR LAND
1
Reviewed January 11, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WinScottsdaleManager, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Went out Dec 29th for the Buffalo Wild Wings Bowl game at SunDevil stadium at ASU, and stayed thru Jan 1st. The location is great with a huge shopping center a block away with every imaginable thing u could want from Walmart to any type of restaurant. The hotel sits right off the 101, but you can not hear it at all. A short 20 min drive from the Sky Harbor airport, and 15 mins from ASU.
The service was great. We were upgraded to a suite for no extra charge which was really cool. The room was awesome. Our 2 young boys were so happy with the room. The room had a kitchen; fridge, stove, microwave, bar counter, and all the pots, pans, utensils, that you have at home.
I could go on, but it might sound like I own stock in Wyndham. The only negative if at all was, it was really hard to make the free breakfast by 9 am.
I might go back to Scottsdale for MLB baseballs spring training, and will definatelty stay here again.
Thank You Wingate by Wydham.
So CA Native

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SocalKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinScottsdaleManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thanks for the nice review! Whether you're staying with us for work or play, we try hard to make the trip enjoyable. There is plenty of Cactus League games close to our location and we offer complimentary shuttle service to Salt River Fields, home to the Colorado Rockies and Arizona Diamondbacks. To make breakfast a little easier on the family try bringing it back to your room on trays provided by the hotel.
Maureen Richey, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank DamonH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WinScottsdaleManager, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

nice hotel very convenient. The shuttle driver that drives in the am I don't remember his name but he was absolutely wonderful had a great attitude and always met you with a smile huge asset to your business there!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen R, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

We are all pleased to hear you had a happy holiday and that your stay with us went well. Robert was driving our complimentary shuttle service for you. We value his special touch with all the guest, it's not just transportation we provide but an opportunity to talk with everyone that walks in our doors. Come back and visit us again!
Maureen Richey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

My husband and I were in town to rent a Harley and tour the sights. The location is not ideal for night life, however it was conveniently near Eaglerider. Upon arrival I found a very spacious and beautifully holiday decorated lobby and welcoming and efficient staff. The hotel has a nice breakfast set up (came with room fee) and included full breakfast options. Coffee and hot chocolate in the afternoon was great to see after a cold ride! Room was very spacious and well decorated and I was surprised at how quiet it was. Only issue was the bedding: 2 thin sheets and a very thin blanket were not enough to keep me warm. Another blanket was delivered upon request. The business center was complimentary which helped me check in for the flight home. A nice work out room was available although we didn't use the equipment this trip. It was a nice stay. Two thumb's up!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firsthope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinScottsdaleManager, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay at our hotel. Our staff works very hard to maintain a high standard. The amentities that we provide are here to accomodate our guest's and we are so glad you enjoyed them. We are sorry about the issue you had with the warmth of your guest bed, but we will use your feedback to improve and to be sure that every guest is pleased. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark

Address: 14255 N 87th St, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-3680 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#34 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $127 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Wingate Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing