We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
BULLHEAD CITY
1 review
“excelllent”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

nothing to add, quality was excellent, great, locattion, plenty of places to eat, gas and shop. very quite to sleep and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MARLENE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen R, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. It is our hope that you and others will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future. Maureen Richey, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    142
    38
    16
    9
See reviews for
111
102
42
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
WAYNE
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Hotel is located in an industrial area. No views. No restaurant in hotel. Air conditioner was very loud. Strange smell in room. Staff very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MELANI L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinScottsdaleManager, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Melani L,

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. The Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale is a limited service hotel, and limited service properties typically do not have a restaurant or bar. We do however, serve a full hot buffet breakfast, fresh baked cookies in the afternoon and provide free shuttle to a wide variety of restaurants and attractions in North Scottsdale.

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, we all strive to provide each and every guest with amazing customer service so that they have a smile on their face when they leave.

If you're ever in the Scottsdale area again, please consider making us your home away from home again, we would love to see you again!

Cori Chapman
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The location and site are perfect for our needs, which are being close to our family. The signage could be better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoriChapman, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear "Scottsdale Trip,"

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, it is only with the feedback of our loyal guests that we can improve. We are sorry to hear that you found our signage inadequate. Unfortunately, due to Scottsdale Business Zoning Laws there is only so much we can do regarding signage. We can certainly look into some different options when it comes to that to see if there is a better way we can be utilizing what we are allowed to have on the side of the street and on the side of the building. Thank you again for your feedback!

Cori Chapman,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

It's not flashy, and it's in way out the burbs, but it is clean, new, spacious, and has a nice little pool in the back. Stayed for business and slept well, enjoyed the free breakfast, and the location was near to some stores/restaurants, and only a 15 minute drive to more "happening" parts of Scottsdale. Now if only it hadn't been "monsoon" season!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoriChapman, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Rebecca K,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Scottsdale. We pride ourselves on our clean, modern accommodations and we are glad to hear that it shows! Monsoon season is a favorite time of year for the locals, but we can see how it would put a damper on a trip to our lovely state when you're expecting sunshine. Please come back and see us soon, we'd love to welcome you as our guest again.

Cori Chapman,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed for a four day long weekend getaway. The room was clean and modern and included microwave, minifridge, coffee maker. The pillow top bed was very comfortable and soft, could be too soft for some people. Bathroom was clean and shower had a great showerhead with a massage setting that did wonders for my aching neck and upper back. We didn't use the pool but it looked great. Staff friendly and courteous. One downside was that we were initially given a room over the entranceway portico and I think because of this the cooling system configuration/location was different and it was somewhat noisy. The next morning we asked for a different room and had one within 30 minutes which was a lot quieter. Breakfast was standard, the coffee urn was empty one weekday morning at 8 am and I didn't see it changed out during the 20 minutes I sat having breakfast. Location was good with a large number of restaurants, a brewpub, and shops very near. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peripateti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen R, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for the positive comments regarding our hotel. We value all of your feedback and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and are delighted that you spent time with us.
Maureen Richey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are bug, clean and nicely decorated. The pool is beautiful with its waterfall arch and salt water. Breakfast buffet was great with fruit, waffles and he usual pastries and cereal. Coffee and cookies are also available 24/7. All in all, great comfort for the price we paid and definitely a hotel i will use again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Petra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoriChapman, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Petra B,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our accommodations and staff. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay during your time in Scottsdale. We strive to make each and every guest feel welcome and appreciated, it's nice to know that our hard work pays off!

We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again, see you in Scottsdale soon!

Cori Chapman
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at the Wingate for an evening when our granddaughter was having a sleepover birthday party. We normally stay at Wyndham properties and expect them to be decent, but this is the nicest hotel I have stayed in for many years. I don't know what the winter pricing is, but in June, we paid less than we have in many Super 8s.

The location seems to point to catering to business groups, but it was easy to get to right off the 101 and the staff couldn't have been friendlier if we were VIPs from a Fortune company. The personalized greeting letter with the basket of bottled water and chips on the counter in the room was unexpected and made a good impression. Breakfast was good as were the chocolate chip cookies at the desk. We had a great night's sleep and if we find ourselves back in North Scottsdale, we will be sure to stop again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orion24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
I am so glad to hear you had a positive experience with us. Although we do have many coporate clients as our guests, we take great care to make sure leisure travelers feel at home as well. Our winter rates remain as competitive as your most recent stay and we would pleased to have you back again whatever the time of year.
Maureen Richey, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
1.7 mi away
Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
Address: 14255 N 87th St, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-3680 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#34 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Wingate Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing