We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

One of the best hotels around. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Complimentary Self serve breakfast has a good variety of hot/cold foods -all well presented. Rooms are a good size and well maintained. There is a great pool and jacuzzi for guest use as well as s gym. Complimentary tea/coffee is available all day long & free cookies available in the afternoon. Hotel is conveniently located to shopping centers, restaurants and tourist attractions. Only down fall was that I found the air con in the room to be quite noisy. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottsdaleWingateGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear Madjude,

Thank you so much for your high recommendation for places to stay while in Scottsdale! I am so glad to hear you were able to enjoy our property as well as the other wonderful attractions surrounding our hotel. I am also happy to hear you had the chance to taste our delicious hot cookies in the afternoon! We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Lacey Valentine
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale
14255 N. 87th Street
Scottsdale, AZ 85260
480.922.6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    142
    38
    16
    9
See reviews for
111
102
42
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham for one night during our visit to Arizona. The hotel is lovely - very clean and modern with well appointed rooms and plenty of amenities. The exercise room and business center were setup with nice equipment and clean facilities. The number of cars in the parking lot was deceiving, as we never ran into anyone else in the hotel, whether in the lobby or enjoying the amenities. We were disappointed that the pool was closed for remodeling.

The room itself was clean and crisp. Amenities included a quality king size bed, large television, a sitting area, a desk, and a mini fridge. The shower was clean with excellent water pressure. No complaints about the room itself or the condition it was in.

The staff was friendly when needed but otherwise quite invisible, which is fine with me in a hotel. Only once did I need something from the front desk but couldn't find anyone around to assist me.

Breakfast the next morning was standard hotel continental breakfast fare, with the added bonus of a waffle maker which was very popular with our family. The food was simple but decent.

My only warning about the hotel is that it is not close to anything, save for the office buildings and dentist/doctor offices that share a parking lot. It is several miles from downtown Scottsdale, located out in the outskirts of town in an business/industrial park. If you want to go anywhere for sightseeing, getting supplies, or finding a meal, expect a bit of a drive. It is certainly not within walking distance of anything of value to a traveler.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cascade29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottsdaleWingateGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear Cascade29,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale! I am sorry that you were not able to use our beautiful pool and spa while you were here due to the remodel, but very glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of our amenities and wonderful staff! Hopefully you will be back in town again soon and can enjoy the beautiful new look and feel of the remodeled pool area. Be sure to also speak with the front desk so that we can point you in the direction of our nearby restaurants and shopping center, less than a quarter mile from the hotel! Whether you choose to walk along the paved sidewalk, or have our complimentary shuttle take you over, the Sonoran Village shopping center directly across raintree from our hotel has everything from Walmart, Whole Foods, Best Buy, Kohls, and banking options, to fast food and dine-in options such as Paradise Bakery, NYPD Pizza, K'Odonnells Bar and Grille, Arriba's Mexican Restaurant, and Starbucks!

Warmest Regards,

Lacey Valentine
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale
14255 N. 87th Street
Scottsdale, AZ 85260
480.922.6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I stayed at the Wingate while on a business trip last week from Monday through Friday. The staff was readily available.. The hotel has plenty of amenities including, a small store, large commons area with a TV, a meeting room, a virtual office, a large pool with waterfall, and a decent sized exercise room with upgrading equipment including personal TV's on most of the cardio machines. The room was larger than normal with a sitting area. The daily room service did not service my room 2 out of the 5 days I was there because I arrived back to the room between 4 and 5pm and it had not been completed yet, so I told them not to worry about it. The hot breakfast was ok, however not overly pleasing. Other than that the hotel was great and I would tell others to utilize the hotel, as will I, for future stays.

Room Tip: They have both regular suites and 1 bedroom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philburk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottsdaleWingateGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Dear Philburk,
Thank you for your kind review of the Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us, including our upgraded fitness center and pool! You will be pleased to know that we are also upgrading our expanded breakfast buffet this month (August 2011), so hopefully you will be back soon to enjoy the new delicious options that will be available to you! We look forward to welcoming you during your next trip.
Warmest Regards,
Lacey Valentine
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale
14255 North 87th Street
Scottsdale, AZ 85260
480.922.6500
Lacey.Valentine@hhmweb.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Clean, modern, and comfortable. On scale of one to ten, a solid ten. The staff is the friendliest and most helpful that I have experienced at a hotel. Free internet and great continental breakfast. Superb pool. The room is spacious and has plenty of drawer space for clothes. Hotel is easy to access. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. A must stay while in Phoenix!

Room Tip: Kingsize bed gave me even more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pastordsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottsdaleWingateGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Dear Pastordsg,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale with future guests. I am so glad you enjoyed our spacious King size guest rooms and our friendly staff! We sure hope you have the opportunity to return to Scottsdale soon. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Warmest Regards,
Lacey Valentine
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale
14255 North 87th Street
Scottsdale, AZ 85260
480.922.6500
Lacey.Valentine@hhmweb.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Best staff ever! big, clean room with comfortable bed. nice breakfast

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drmarlena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottsdaleWingateGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Dear Drmarlena,

Thank you so much for complimenting our staff! It is so wonderful to be able to share the guest reviews we recieve with them, as they take great pride in providing excellent customer service to each and every guest! It really makes them feel special when their efforts are reflected in a positive experience such as yours. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Warmest Regards,
Lacey Valentine
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale
14255 North 87th Street
Scottsdale, AZ 85260
480.922.6500
Lacey.Valentine@hhmweb.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We had a wonderful stay to celebrate our anniversary. The staff was professional and kind. I saw them track down a philips-head screw driver to accommodate a guest. The kids loved the pool, especially with the waterfall. The adults loved the weight room and the waffle bar.

We had two different rooms. One was a standard king that had all the quality amenities that you'd expect. Our other room was a top-floor suite. I recommend this room highly. It had a balcony and a fireplace, and a kitchen with a glass-top stove. All the rooms come with mini-fridges and microwaves.

Scottsdale is know for its upscale lifestyle. And in many places, the luxury comes at the expense of kind, down-to-earth staff. This place has both. The hotel is well equipped to contend with the upscale hotels that are twice the price. But when it comes to customer service, the expensive hotels can't compete.

Room Tip: Online more than a week out, othwise call and ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcmdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottsdaleWingateGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Dear Icmdan,

Happy Anniversary! I am so pleased to hear that we were able to help make your celebration special, and that you enjoyed both your standard room and our High Roller Suite. It is such a great thing to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations in not only the value of the hotel, but also the quality of service we provide! We look forward to celebrating your next special occasion with you!

Warmest Regards,
Lacey Valentine
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale
14255 N. 87th Street
Scottsdale, AZ 85260
480.922.6500
Lacey.Valentine@hhmweb.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed for 8 days and the staff of the Hotel and the Breakfast Staff (Elizabeth) were great, they were helpful and informed of the area. It was a great stay and the breakfast and Elizabeth was the best!!! Hot and filled.. I really enjoyed her help... Thanks for a great stay, I will come back... The rooms were large and the beds were very comfortable, loved having 5 large pillows.....

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vonn1e1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottsdaleWingateGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Dear Vonn1e1234,

Thank you for your review of the Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale, and sharing your opinion of our outstanding breakfast attendant, Elizabeth. It is great to hear that our guests love her as much as we do! It was certainly a pleasure having you with us for your extended stay! I am so glad that you were comfortable and enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Warmest Regards,

Lacey Valentine
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale
14255 North 87th Street
Scottsdale, AZ 85260
480.922.6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
1.7 mi away
Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
Address: 14255 N 87th St, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-3680 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#34 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Wingate Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing