We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quintisential Tourist Trap but Fun”

Old Town Scottsdale
Book In Advance
More Info
$84.99*
and up
Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip
Ranked #9 of 163 things to do in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Conservatory is a locally owned, beautiful and unique store offering fine furniture, fabulous accessories, antiques, baby treasures and exceptional gifts.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Quintisential Tourist Trap but Fun”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Yes, I know it's a tourist trap, but you have to go. It is so much fun walking through the streets, visiting all the stores, and stopping at the Rusty Nail Saloon. Parking can be a pain so car pool or rideshare.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,906 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,749
    1,372
    646
    109
    30
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun Area”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We ended up in this area during our recent visit to Scottsdale. It's a really fun if you're looking for excitement / activity in the evening. It's populated with a ton of bars, many of them saloon style and you can see right into each place so it almost feels like there's a party on the street. It starts around Maya Night / Day club which is a big hot spot in the area. Others are El Heffe, Hi-Fi, American Junkie... if you walk around the area you'll find many options for vibrant entertainment if you want to drink, dance and party. :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
363 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Good place to pass time”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We weren't in a shopping mood, so we can't rate that part of the experience, although we visited the Saturday farmer's market, which was a treat for us that time of year. Enjoyed stopping in a couple establishments for drinks and relaxing while exploring the area including the mall and art district. Just seemed like a decent area to wander, unwind and enjoy a sunny weekend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NeverUnpacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not what I imagined”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed across the street from Old Town. We were in town during Memorial day weekend. Old town stores weren't all open. Most of them closed at 5. Most eateries were open. Found Old Town to be more hype then substance.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Disappointing Old Town”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great places to eat and have drinks - but for shopping? It is tired. Almost all of the shops seemed to have the same jewelery for sale and each one had a 70% off sign. Even then you felt like you were paying too much! There was one shop that had good quality Native American pottery and one that had lovely Native American jewelry but walking around you got the feeling that many shops had closed or moved elsewhere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ganeshWinnipegCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Scottsdale also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Old Town Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing