We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The art work!”

Old Town Scottsdale
Book In Advance
More Info
$84.99*
and up
Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip
Ranked #9 of 162 things to do in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Conservatory is a locally owned, beautiful and unique store offering fine furniture, fabulous accessories, antiques, baby treasures and exceptional gifts.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The art work!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

What a beautiful place! We walked all over and enjoy the shops. The best place to eat is on the patio at the Old Tortilla Factory. Best food for the wonderful price. People are so friendly no matter where you go in Scottsdale.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,720
    1,356
    632
    107
    29
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun but repititious”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you like Southwest decor and jewelry this is the place for you. There is store after store. The bright spot a place Outrageous Olive Oils. A tasting room.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cajansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
263 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“For the tourist who likes trinkets.”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Old Town Scottsdale is an odd mix of tacky tourist shops, bars, restaurants and galleries all done quite well. You can literally do or fine anything you want within a few blocks. There are some really nice galleries to wander through and if you see something you like the salespeople seemed generally very knowledgeable.
Because it was spring training season the bars were crowded with loads of loud, well lubricated people (not the best for a 10 year old's ears when passing these places) There are also some very nice jewellery shops mingled within the "Brighton" style tourist traps so buyer beware.
Great place to spend the day when a festival is on too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BreezeRidge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Shop after shop after shop”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were told by a relative that we had to go to Old Town Scottsdale. I'm glad we did go but the stores were all selling similar southwest items. It was nice but after a shop or 2 we were done. We walked around the area which was quite nice and the weather was delightful. Stopped and ate a late lunch. Overall it's a pretty area to see and it makes for a nice walk.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 3goldenmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Economy, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really nice place to spend time”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We love to just go Old Scottsdale to walk around and visit the stores. The stores are friendly and there are so many different types of businesses to shop. The jewelers offer a wide range of Indian made jewelry. We can't wait to go back again this year to see what's new.

Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Scottsdale also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Old Town Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing