We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill - CLOSED

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Arvada, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very fine, personable service-- our server, Alissa, was on top of each aspect and friendly as could be. The food was good- nothing less than you'd expect from this chain. Not the greatest ever, but reliably prepared and tasty.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank steverace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    41
    22
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always good food”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I know it's a chain, but I have never had a bad meal there. The pasta is always fresh and homemade. The bread is yummy, sauces are interesting with varied flavors. I don't eat a lot of high carb foods much anymore, but if I get a craving for Italian, I go there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank spinnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Across from the hotel!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

What a better way to start our vacation than at this place! We had a wonderful meal and even had a bit of letovers to take back to our suite. Our waitress was so friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Gave us some real ideas!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
767 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Good Chain Restaurant”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This Italian chain restaurant is a cut above the rest. The food is always consistent and the menu is varied. The quality, for a chain, is very good. The atmosphere is lively with the decor fitting of an Italian restaurant. The wait staff is knowledgeable and friendly and the restaurant is child friendly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank pbuntarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Location a plus for Macaroni Grill”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Located in Central Scottsdale nextdoor to the Hampton Inn, this is a popular spot for sitting at the bar and ordering appetizers or being seated in the restaurant for a full dinner.

We arrived on a Saturday evening with no reservations and were taken care of without a long wait. The staff is friendly and efficient. We actually ate here two separate nights during out stay because it was so convenient to walk over from the Hampton where we were staying.

The food choices are nice for this chain and have something tasty to offer most palates.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing