We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Johnny Rockets

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Johnny Rockets
Ranked #665 of 1,243 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Delicatessen, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Oakville
Level Contributor
84 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at the mall for lunch and ordered the burgers. My husband had a special order and they listened and it came out perfect! We also had the onion rings and they were delicious and not at all greasy and well the Hersey chocolate milkshake was beyond words!!!! They were busier than 5 Guys a few counters away!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You should try it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The place was clean, the food was really delicious and the ambiance was perfect. You should try it. i've been there with my wife and daughter and we all like ir

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arizonan911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
159 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, fun counter service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I were having a quick bite before seeing a movie. We sat at the counter and he had a burger and I had a Tuna sandwich, we shared combo onion rings and fries, and he got a shake for dessert. Everything was quick and delicious! Fun for a splurge and better than your typical fast food place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Some things never change”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

As always great burgers time and time again. Tried a couple of different ones all were good.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Needheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Slow service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

We decided to have lunch at Johnny Rockets so that we could eat quickly and finish our shopping. It took over 25 minutes to get our food and it did not taste great when we finally got it. I will not go here again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing