We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit was incredible.”
Review of BLT Steak - CLOSED

BLT Steak
Price range: $25 - $150
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Paradise Valley
Cross street: Tatum
Description: Fine dining is defined by our contemporary steakhouse in Scottsdale, AZ. Celebrity French Chef Laurent Tourondel brings his culinary wizardry to the desert, and the result is not to be missed. Open for dinner only. Reservations recommended.
Nashville
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Return visit was incredible.”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We dined at this restaurant 2 years ago after which I gave a not so positive review. We returned last night and had an absolutely incredible meal from start to finish. Our waiter, Joel, was well informed about the menu and made great suggestions.

The tuna tartare starter is the best I have ever had anywhere. It is beautifully presented and generously portioned - absolutely fantastic. Our filets were possibly the finest tasting we've had and cooked to perfection. All sides were delicious. The popovers, mentioned many times in reviews, are just indescribable.

Save room for dessert. We ordered a very unusual item because it sounded so interesting. It proved to be one of the best desserts I have ever tasted. It is a crepe filled with a souffle mixture and topped with a passion fruit sauce. It was incredible and my description does not do it justice.

All in all, the entire meal was tops. As mentioned in other reviews. the wine list is pricey, but there are some nice choices by the glass.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tatravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Leadership, Manager at BLT Steak, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your return visit to BLT Steak! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    54
    35
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful service”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

A wonderful place on the grounds of the Camelback Inn. We had a wonderful dinner but the place is better known for its "early" menu that turns the front half of the restaurant into a more casual place. A lot of fun without all of the noise that goes along with a "sports bar." Lively. The food was excellent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jtheref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding !”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We ate here last nite and it was one of our best meals ever. We had the restaurant week prix fixe meal. The steaks were cooked to perfection, the sides of homemade tater tots and broccoli mac and cheese were awesome. And of course the popovers everyone talks about, they are sinfully good, with extra butter! The desserts were divine, we had the crepe with passion fruit puree and the peanut butter mousse.
Our service was very good and you do not feel rushed.
Beautiful interior and nice bar. The bar has a great happy hour too.
They have a great wine list, but it is quite pricey.
We will definetly go back and recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArizDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Gem of a restaurant in a fantastic location. Outdoor fire pits, wonderful waitstaff who are very accommodating to requests, cozy booths and on-point food (the popovers and seasonal desserts are what dreams are made of). BLT is my go-to spot in the valley to take visitors and for special occasions.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Dave the manager is the best. He made us fell like we were celebrities only because they could not accommodate us on our first choice night. The steak was really good. the popover were so good. they give you the recipe so we bought a popover pan when we returned and I tried to make them 4 times since but mine are not even half a puffy and light but still tasty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BLT Steak also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing