We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For that special night out”

Pane E Vino Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Pane E Vino Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #111 of 1,262 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Independently owned by Jill and Stuart Bailey, Pane e Vino has provided locals and visitors exceptional dining experiences for well over a decade. Located on the NE corner of Pima & Pinnacle Peak roads in the La Mirada shopping plaza. Open 6 nights a week with Happy Hour nightly from 5-7pm. Closed on Mondays.GM/Executive Chef David Duarte
Williamsburg, VA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“For that special night out”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

For the last several years we have spent time in Phoenix during February. It has been a ritual that we celebrate Valentine's Day with dinner at Pane E Vino. It is a wonderful restaurant with a great menu. Yes it is pricey but you get a great Italian meal with wonderful service. Many of the wait staff have been with the restaurant for years and that experience adds to the dinning pleasure. Their specials are interesting and varied but don't hesitte to inquire as to the price as it could avoid sticker shock when you get the bill. Reservations are a must.The retaurant is not easy to find. It is located in a shopping center behind a Walgreen's on the NE corner of Pima and Pinnacle Peak but is not visible as it is located in a courtyard area within the shopping center.One other important note if you are staying at the Marriott Canyon Villas make sure you get one of their Vacation Club Privileges Card it provides a 20% discount off your bill. That's 20% off food and drinks!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PapaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    35
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Expected a lot more....”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant based on strong reviews for a post dental conference dinner. Decor was dated. Food ok. Service mediocre and not in line with the amount of money being spent. Disappointing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Well Done”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

No complaints about our experience. From the the first phone call making our reservation until our departure we were treated extremely well. We were greeted and seated promptly, our server welcomed us right away and began serving bread, water and taking drink orders. All six of us enjoyed our salads and entrees, which arrived timely, hot and well executed. The portions were just right. We lingered for a while at the end of our meal and although the restaurant was near closing time, no one tried to rush us out, they even continued serving water and making us feel welcome. We will definitely return. My only suggestion would be that it would be helpful if they offered online reservations. I would also agree with a previous reviewer that the decor is a bit dark.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food but...”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The food is very good but I just don't care for how dark the place is inside. I like brightly lit restaurants and this sure isn't. The service is typically quite good. I think they have a great happy hour.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gummybarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Verde, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“As Italian as I am”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

When you are seated and only the wine menu is placed on the table, you know that the management expects a wine order. When you tell the waiter that you wish to wait to order the wine until you order your food so you know what wine would be appropriate and the waiter snarls, you know you are in trouble with the waiter and management. Anyway, the menu is delivered and the waiter immediately launches into the specials before you have a chance to read the menu. What does that say? That the specials cost more (unspecified by the waiter in his presentation) or that management expects you to order a special. Anyway, we ordered from the menu one dish of the canneloni and a dish of chicken picatta. The chicken was tough and the cannelloni was not the classic as it was smothered in mushroom sauce and no tomatoes. As we skipped the salad or soup, our dishes were served within five minutes and were obviously pre-prepared and microwaved for table service. All this grief for $67.72 including only a 10% tip because the waiter was obnoxious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pane E Vino Restaurant also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pane E Vino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing