We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most excellent service ever!”
Review of Houston's

Houston's
Ranked #54 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The most excellent service ever!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our first trip to Scottsdale, Houston's was suggested to us by many locals. Our server, Bryan J, was knowledgable, attentive, and made our evening a wonderful dining experience--service often not seen from a college senior. My husband ordered the crab cakes, which had only been added to their menu a week. The timing of us finishing our wonderful salads with the entrees was off a little: Bryan apologized and whisked our entrees back to the kitchen to be kept warm--without us asking. When we asked him for a recommended wine pairing, he offered a suggestion but went for a second opinion since the crab cakes were new. He was spot on!

Don't miss Houston's great food, and ask for Bryan!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 45Sandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    103
    32
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Englewood
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. The food is fabulous. Don't miss the delicious grilled artichoke. I had the Thai noodle salad. The steak was tender and flavorful. It was surrounded by mangoes, avocado, and noodles with a hot and tangy sauce. My companion had the club salad and enjoyed it very much. The service was spot on. I don't usually rave about chain restaurants but this one is exceptional. Go early or late as it is very popular.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Consultanttraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great steak house”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We've been to multiple Houston's restaraunts in Phoenix. We really like the Camelback Hilstone location, best service of any restaraunt we've ever been in. You can actually carry on a conversation while dining. My wife loves the Hawaiian Rib Eye. I like the ribs.

Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowichan Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My brother and his girlfriend were visiting Scottsdale and treated some friends and I to dinner here on her birthday. I had previously enjoyed a very nice lunch here several years ago, but had never been here for dinner.

All of us were very happy with the dishes ordered. I had the Thai Steak Noodle Salad - out of this world good! The beef was SO flavourful and tender and the salad was packed with wonderful ingredients - avocado, mango, tomatoes,noodles,herbs and a delicious dressing. It was a substantial dish - very colourful and beautifully presented. Other dishes ordered were the chicken tenders which were a big hit, accompanied by a wonderful coleslaw and pickled beets, a Club Salad and a Caesar Salad. The birthday girl ordered a Chocolate Sundae - a very eye catching BIG dessert - plenty for everyone to have a taste! Considering the quality of the food, the prices are not unreasonable. The service was prompt and our server was wonderful. What more can I say? Make reservations!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
252 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal but you pay”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I agree with the other comments. The restaurant is expensive. My guess is 25-30% more than one would normally expect to pay. However, we had prompt service, the meal was excellent and our server was a real jewel. As a special treat this is a good spot but for routine I think you can find a less expensive restaurant in Scottsdale.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeachlandCalculator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houston's also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Houston's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing