We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish”
Review of Houston's

Houston's
Ranked #52 of 1,262 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delish”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Huston's has some of the best food I have every had. The food is so tasty. It is a more high end place though so its really expensive but worth it. the service is good and the ambiance is very nice. I love it when they have live jazz music playing, its always great. And if you like artichokes this is the place for you. When they are in season Huston's grills them the best and they've got the best artichoke dip EVER. I love it so much, but everything there is like that. Very high end. Great.

Helpful?
Thank Hanna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    104
    33
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We always have lunch here when we go to Scottsdale. Their prime rib french dip and their burgers(ground fresh every morning in-house) are wonderful. Their thin crispy fries are good too. Very nice ambiance as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Killer Ribs”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

What a great meal! We started with the ahi sashimi salad which was outstanding, then had the ribs. Their "fall off the bone" claim is no kidding, and really a great flavor. Make sure and have the cole slaw on the side, their recipe has some very subtle flavors that are great with the ribs. Large pours on the drinks and great service. Really a nice experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scott g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trearddur Bay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Brunch, Lunch or Dinner always a treat!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My first port of call to eat whenever I am in Phoenix, just fantastic. Make sure you are VERY hungry as the portions are large - salads included. Their salad dressings are just amazing and delicious. Great beer too. In winter it is a lovely patio from which to enjoy people watching!!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Become a favorite!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

An elderly friend and I have lunch here often for many reasons. Staff is so acomendating. We have never had a bad meal. Weither we eat a big meal or small we are treated well. Limited menu but done well. Love their French fries! Atmosphere is lovely too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonnysstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houston's also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Houston's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing