We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Houston's

Houston's
Ranked #52 of 1,239 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

Hadn't been to Houston's in a few years. Always found everything top-notch and this time was no disappointment. Food was well-prepared and imaginative. Service was very attentive and friendly. Highly recommend.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank ronapark44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    101
    31
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

We had the most delicious filet mignon dinner. Nice variety on the menu - very nice ambience - awesome service - reasonable prices. Would definitely revisit this restaurant. Very conveniently located to Fashion Square.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen93550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good food, good services - as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Stopped at Houston's Scottsdale last night for a late dinner. As usual the atmosphere was relaxed. A little jazz combo was playing by the door helping to set the right feeling for an evening. Seated promptly, ordered Rib Eye steak and Seasonal Vege Plate. Both cooked to perfection and quite delicious. Wait staff extremely attentive and always smiling. I would highly recommend Houston's Scottsdale for lunch or dinner. Always great.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patti3734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food and service with a smile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

My friend and I recently met here for lunch. We were warmly greeted and immediately shown to a booth. My friend ordered the Chinese Chicken Salad and I had the club sandwich, but served on ciabetta instead of the usual bread because I can't have seeds or nuts. Our server was very attentive, friendly and accommodating in suggesting alternatives besides fries to be served with my sandwich. She provided service with a smile and the food was fresh and delicious. The only negative to us was that the place filled to capacity and we felt we couldn't linger and talk as we usually do because people were waiting to be seated. As the room filled up, it was noisy and difficult to hold a conversation. But of course some people love that atmosphere. It certainly wouldn't deter us from returning. All in all, a very positive experience.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeanaz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
174 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“As to be expected.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I met a client here for lunch and the food was fine. We had their Thursday soup special, which I must say was better than average, very good in fact followed by the beef dip which was better than average as well. The white wine I had was outstanding.

The service was as to be expected. Nothing great.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank TNConstanttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houston's also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Houston's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing