We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful food”
Review of Carlos O'briens - CLOSED

Carlos O'briens
Price range: $25 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Paradise Valley
2 reviews
“Awful food”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nice clean restaurant and nice staff. The food was awful. It is not authentic in any way and is over priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovingTraveling2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    33
    29
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average Mexican food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We ate at Carlos O'briens one night during our stay in Phoenix because it was right next to our hotel. The decor is nice and the hostess and server were friendly. The prices are comparable to most other restaurants. The food is average. It certainly wasn't the worst Mexican food I've ever eaten, but it wasn't the best either.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank brendaSt_Paul_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gearhart, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
468 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Good lunch good service”
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Always decent food for not unreasonable price. Not fancy but typical style I am used to. Nice waitress did a good job taking care of us. Only problem I had was that the portions are very large. Neither of us could finish our lunch.

Helpful?
Thank jamesccasterline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Twist on Mexican Food”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The service was great, the food was well prepared and the restaurant was very clean and pleasant. The price was in the average range for the area. Convenient location.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
“Amazing food fun place to visit great atmosphere”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Everything was delicious and so convenient to the Sleep Inn Hotel on Scottsdale Rd. Wonderful experience! If you want to stay in your hotel room, they deliver too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlos O'briens also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing