We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suds n grub”

Dierks Bentley's Whiskey Row
Ranked #422 of 1,299 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Came in for the name of business to check it out. Ordered a whiskey burger and fries that was actually really good. Neat tap at the tables and pour your own beer from select brands. Has a little counter to track the amount used. Had a live band that's was well above average. Hot very crowded after midnight.

Thank love2travelIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik S, Manager at Dierks Bentley's Whiskey Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thanks for the kind words and we hope you stop back in next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 109 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Tonight we are hitting the new Deierks Bentley’s Whiskey Row 4420 N. Saddlebag Trail in Scottsdale DierksWhiskeyRow.com. This is a cowboy bar for the 20-30 age-group but with a few junior-seniors mixed in. My daughter & son-in-law are in the former & I’m in the latter but we all loved this place. If you are lucky to get a booth they are set up with a little mini tap. So you can get your drinks with no wait time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank TurtlemomMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik S, Manager at Dierks Bentley's Whiskey Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thanks for the review and we hope to see y'all here next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

What a fun place to spend the evening dancing and drinking! The house band was great and very interactive/friendly. The staff is great, drinks are great, music is the best!

Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik S, Manager at Dierks Bentley's Whiskey Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thanks for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Everything here is great. From the food to the service and I can't leave out the tap at your table. You can serve yourself your own beer or at our table whiskey of course. What a great idea.Everything here was perfect. Lots of unique food and we loved everything we tried. If you're a country fan you don't want to miss this place. We went during the day when in town for a concert so we took the kids and they loved the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik S, Manager at Dierks Bentley's Whiskey Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thanks Amanda, we're glad you liked everything. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Went there a last week for happy hour. Its much smaller than I expected... be aware that the booths around the place are minimum purchase booths. You must commit to a specific amount in drinks (I hear $200) to sit there or pay per ounce for what is on tap at each booth. There are high top tables but those go pretty quickly. The servers and bar tenders were all very friendly. They are pricey, altho have a very good happy hour (I wouldn't go during regular hours, tho we stayed until 930, but since we didn't order the last 40 min they booted us). The food was fresh, and we didn't have to wait long, but wouldn't pay the price during regular hours.
After 8 it gets extremely loud and very crowded. There were all ages, but seemed to cater to those under 30.
This is not a place to bring your kids. Possibly for an early lunch, but I wouldn't advise it. Its country rock, and after 10 they have live bands that play on a stage above the bar. For everyones information, Deirks Bentley does not own this place. They just use his name, and he probably gets a small part of the profits (just like Mr Wolfley doesn't own Wolfley's at Desert Ridge, even tho he's there many nights).
I would have rated this average, but the food was good and so were the house drinks. It also helped that we had great friends with us, we wouldn't go just as a couple.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank imfrantik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik S, Manager at Dierks Bentley's Whiskey Row, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thanks for your review. We're glad you had a good time, I just wanted to clarify a few things. The booths are a minimum purchase only after 10pm on Friday and Saturday nights. The high top tables are pulled each night to accommodate more people, I just don't want you to think you were asked to leave because you weren't still buying drinks. Anyone is free to hang out as long as they'd like without buying anything. It definitely gets a little rowdy on weekend nights and is usually standing room only unless a private table is booked.

Dierks actually does own a percentage of the bar and is a lot more involved than your average country-star-themed bar. He is originally from Arizona and takes pride in his hometown bar.

I appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you in here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dierks Bentley's Whiskey Row also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Dierks Bentley's Whiskey Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing