We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ernie's Inn

Ernie's Inn
Ranked #826 of 1,241 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: $12 - $12
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American, Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Neighborhood: Central Scottsdale
Description: Ernie's Bar and Restaurant has been family owned and operated since 1973. Our mission is to stay true to our Maryland roots with our menu featuring options from seafood and steaks to sandwiches and burgers. Our crab cakes are the best in the West and a must try! Ernie's is the best place around to get Maryland's freshest steamed crab, shrimp, clams and assorted swimmers. Our casual sports bar and eatery has the valley's best karaoke 7 nights a week where all tastes in music are welcome. We have a top of the line sound system and an extensive music library that creates the most enjoyable karaoke experience available. If singing is not your cup of tea you can dance the night away on our large dance floor equipped with a fantastic light show. Singing & dancing begins at 8 p.M. Every night.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
136 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fun Spot”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Part dive bar, part restaurant, part karaoke bar, this place is always fun. Crowd is always into the karaoke and the bartenders are always friendly. Ate here once and got the steamed crabs. Was scared at first, wasn't sure if I wanted to eat crabs at a karaoke bar in the middle of the desert, but they said it was their specialty so had to try them. Glad I did, delicious...somewhat pricey but I believe because they said they fly them in from the east coast. All and all, a fun spot away from all the "Scottsdale" places.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpectedly good”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We've lived in Scottsdale for years and having never tried Ernies, we ventured a stop one day and boy were we surprised. The owners are a Maryland family and that shows in the delicous crab cakes. You can even get Maryland blue crabs on the weekend in season. We've been several times and they never disappoint. Reasonably priced too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun place to get a drink and listen/sing karaoke”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I was in Scottsdale for vacation and wanted to meet up with friends while I was in town. We first hit another restaurant/bar that had terrible service. Another friend suggested the cozy Ernie's Inn as our next destination. There are two sections: one that was enclosed with a bar and a karaoke stage/set up and the other with another bar but it was very open.

Service was great. We didn't eat but the drinks were good and the waitress was attentive and fun. She teased with us (which I love in a server) and was helpful with my drink questions. Even said if I didn't like it she would make me something else - she was very caring.

Karaoke was quite loud but added a cool element to the atmosphere.

This is one of the places I am looking forward to visiting again next time I am in Scottsdale.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DallasTravels107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
230 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“hang out here, smoke here, freeze here.”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Ok, ernies is a local joint, A fun spot, but smokers unite and with all the windows open you freeze when the weather is cool., go into the other dining/bar area (they have 2) and you could kill yourself because karoke seems always to be the draw in this bar... the food is bar food, thats it. deep fried . But hey its a bar and a good one too.

Ok, now the good stuff. It is a cool hangout. have fun, talk loud, watch the game and chill out (literally). I go here often and like it. Accepting of tourists and locals alike.

good juke box and once in a while catch a poker game. shuffle board from the 50's. loads of parking, but beware, do not drink a lot. Scottsdale police patrol heavy. All people are welcome and I can enjoy myself.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodwriter007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Errnie's Inn was great Karaoke fun on a Thursday night. Scottsdale has a multitude of great voices and we enjoyed ourselves past midnight. To my surprise, a lot of my colleagues have greats sets of pipes as well.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steves557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ernie's Inn also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Ernie's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing