We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As you wish” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NYPD Pizza

NYPD Pizza
Ranked #806 of 1,240 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As you wish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

On a beautiful post-Christmas day, my husband and I stopped by this location of NYPD. On a whim, we asked to be seated outside on the upstairs patio. The hostess ended up having to double as our server, which meant running up and down stairs on a regular basis for about 90 minutes. We had no idea this was going on, since she remained attentive, cheerful and unflustered. She even made arrangements to have one of the patio warmers turned on. The food was excellent, our glasses were never empty and we were treated with genuinely warm hospitality. It was our first visit to a NYPD Pizza restaurant, and it turned us into die-hard fans. (And yes, we did give the hostess/server an extra big tip when we realized what we had put her through.)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Wings and Reminded me of NY Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I wanted some wings and we was referred to this best as the best in town. And I can honestly say it kind of was. Wings was amazing, the pizza reminded me of real NY Pizza so I was excited.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CeCeVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
259 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“used to be better..kind of tasteless now”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

bummer...used to love this place but it seems the taste is compromised lately..they also do not follow instructions very well. asked for salad with no cheese (due to allergy) but they put it on anyway.

got the same pizza as always (vegetarian, extra sauce, no cheese) and it was so bland i could not spice it up with anything...and no extra sauce. i have had the same pizza from there and it was fine...not this time.

maybe they need a spiffing up or to care more???

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lkrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“me”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Very good pizza for a very good price. I like to go in, sit , enjoy the food and watch the other happy customers.

Helpful?
Thank Sbrown8285260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
184 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very good pizza..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

New York style pizza. Very good but you must tell them well done if you
Like crisp pizza. Salads also very good. Wine list is limited..

Helpful?
Thank rxplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NYPD Pizza also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to NYPD Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing