We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, Healthy Breakfasts”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #150 of 1,307 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

One of me and my families favorite breakfast spots in Scottsdale. I love the fresh and healthy food menu items they offer. The pancakes are really delicious too.

Thank ebbenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Thank you, ebbenny! We are honored to be a breakfast favorite for you and your family!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 126 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

Food is good, service is better, but menu rarely changes. Maybe it doesn't need to for breakfast, but brunch could be more varied.

Thank liloldladyArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

liloldladyArizona - Thank you for your visits and feedback! We are pleased you like our friendly service and tasty food. We do offer seasonal specials, but are sad to hear we are still getting too predictable for you. We will pass along your menu suggestion. We do hope to see you again soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I frequented this restaurant chain when I lived in Cinti. While in the Scottsdale area this morning decided to try again. Nice atmosphere, pleasant greeting at the door and Tino was a great server. Great selections on the menu for both breakfast and lunch. As with all my previous visits when I lived in Cinti, this Scottsdale location lived up to its previous reputation. Very enjoyable and great food.

Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Carol S - Thank you for stopping in for breakfast! We are very happy our food and service was just as good as you remembered!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Really enjoyed our visit to First Watch today in Scottsdale, AZ. The food and service were excellent. We were enthusiastically welcomed by the host and server. The restaurant was busy with a buzz of activity by business people, soccer moms and retirees. Our food was well prepared and the server was highly attentive. We will be returning in the near futurre.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dff247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for visiting, dff247! We are thrilled you had a first rate experience with our food and service.

Cari, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Found First Watch while vacationing at the Marriott Desert Ridge over Easter. Husband, teen son and I wanted to get away from the hotel and read great reviews about First Watch. It is about a 10 minute drive from the hotel. So worth it!

Great, seasonal food. Husband had their salmon frittata, son had the chocolate chip pancake and bacon and I had their Power Wrap which contained their in-house roasted mushrooms. All really good. Food portions are normal, which means not a huge breakfast. Hubby was still hungry after eating his meal so we shared my wrap.

Bonus -- they serve lunch for breakfast, too. Many kids are egg-adverse and this is a great place to bring them! Service was super friendly and fast. Water constantly refilled, which was awesome for our desert visit. No wait for breakfast on Saturday at 8:00 for us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ohiofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Ohiofamily - Thank you for visiting during your vacation! We are very happy the whole family enjoyed their time at First Watch. We hope to see you back for breakfast, brunch or lunch, at any time of the day, soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing