We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Day with Kim”
Review of Pink Adventure Tours Scottsdale - CLOSED

Pink Adventure Tours Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Pink Adventure Tours has been providing the most talked-about guided tours in the Southwest for over 50 years. Started in Sedona as Pink Jeep Tours,we have expanded to Las Vegas, the Grand Canyon, and now Scottsdale as Pink Adventure Tours.Our award-winning excursions are known as the premier "must-do" tours in Scottsdale, Sedona, the Grand Canyon, and Las Vegas areas. Today Pink Adventure Tours is the undisputed granddaddy of guided tours in the Southwest and the longest running adventure company in the country…maybe the world. With guides certified by the National Association for Interpretation on its staff, Pink Adventure Tours is committed to a fascinating eco-historical experience that delightfully adds to the breathtaking, heart-pounding WOW factor of every trip.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We took a day trip via a "like new" pink Mercedes van from Scottsdale to Sedona and added on the Broken Arrow Jeep Tour. There were 6 of us traveling together and we had the van and guide to ourselves. The van picked us up promptly at 7:15 AM and we were back by 5:30PM. This was a great way to see the beautiful scenery and some of the Indian history as well as have a delicious lunch and shopping in the quaint town of Sedona. The Jeep tour was well worth it once we left the very crowded boarding area in Sedona. The van ride was so comfortable that although we had stopped at several sites, bounced around in a jeep , and had a full day , we were not exhausted upon returning to our hotel!

Thank MommaHawk_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PATManager, Manager at Pink Adventure Tours Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Hi MommaHawk_64,
Thanks so much for joining us and for choosing Pink Adventure Tours for your Scenic Sedona Adventure. Kim had a great day too and was so happy to have shared the day with you! We are proud of our custom-built Pink Mercedes Sprinters and are happy to know you found them so comfortable. We look forward to having you again next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 200 of 203 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

On Thursday Feb. 28th, we left the Sheraton Desert Oasis for Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Since it was our first time to either place, we were expecting a fast run through, so quick that you'd blink and miss it. However, although time was short, we never felt rushed and Lee was terrific with facts, inferesting trivia and humor that made the travel times pass quickly. Sedona is a beautiful place, of course, but the short stay in town , about 45 minutes, was adequate for an overview and to prime us for a longer visit on our next trip out West. Lunch at Cameron in the Navaho Reservation was very nice. Lee's recommendations were spot on! Good food, but the portions were HUGE! The gift shop is interesting with many items that are found only there. Again the time allotted there was adequate for a one day trip. On to the main feature. We stopped at four key points on the South rim that were all spectacular! The sky was perfectly clear and the temperature was pleasant, in the mid 40's. The 2 mile optional walk to Hopi House and El Tovar Lodge was a great finish to our Grand Canyon portion of the trip.
The Mercedes vehicle was very nice and roomy especially since there were only three of us with Lee.
This trip definitely exceeded our expectations. I'd certainly recommend it for anyone who wants to enjoy the long drive without having to be behind the wheel and learn a lot along the way.

2  Thank PSENo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PATManager, Manager at Pink Adventure Tours Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Hi PSENo1,
We are so glad you enjoyed your Grand Canyon Experience. We think Lee is great too and he had a great day touring with you as well! We'll look forward to seeing next time you're in town! Thanks again for the review and for touring with Pink Adventure Tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was our first trip to the Grand Canyon and Sedona. The Mercedes Benz was so comfortable and our driver/tour guide Lee was exceptional! So knowledgable about everything! We learned about cactus,trees, deserts, canyons, mountains, people, animals, Arizona, the USA and more! It was a wonderful tour and I would highly recommend it. I agree the snow really was beautiful and made the walk down the path so wonderful! We were lucky as there were only four of us so it was even better I think.

1  Thank Bridget090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PATManager, Manager at Pink Adventure Tours Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hi Bridget090,

Thanks so much for your review and for joining us on tour. We think Lee is an exceptional guide as well! So glad you could join us and thank you for choosing Pink Adventure Tours for your Grand Canyon experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have been to Sedona /Grand Canyon several times, but there were 2 firsts on this trip. I had never been while either place was snow covered.

To be able to enjoy the spectacular scenery in its wintery glory from the warmth & safety of the tour van was the best. Also enjoyed learning about things I had driven by hundreds of times (plants/ landmarks) without knowing their importance. What a great trip to take with out the stress of keeping your eyes on the road & worrying about weather conditions.
This is not a trip for children as it is 13 hrs. round trip in an a van with lots of other people.

1  Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PATManager, Manager at Pink Adventure Tours Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hi Margaret M,

So glad you got to see the Grand Canyon in all its snow covered glory on your Pink Adventure Grand Canyon Experience! Although it is a long day to some, we welcome children on our tours and even provide car seats and booster seats as well an HDTV to keep them entertained throughout the day. Nap time is always an option since our Sprinters are so comfortable. Thanks so much for your review, we appreciate your having chosen Pink Adventure Tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I highly recommend Pink Adventure Tours to take a day trip to the Grand Canyon. The Mercedes Benz Sprinter was state of the art and comfy. Our tour guide Dan was very knowledgeable about Arizona's history and landscape. The flat screen kept us entertained for much of the ride. We had a short stop in Sedona, which is the most beautiful place on earth and a must visit for any Arizona tourists. We had a nice stop at the Grand Canyon for lunch and an opportunity for some great photographic shots. All in all, it was a great, relaxing day to see some of the most beautiful sites in Arizona.

1  Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PATManager, Manager at Pink Adventure Tours Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Hi Kristin,
We are so proud of our custom built Mercedes Sprinters and are glad you found it comfortable. Thank you for joining us on the Grand Canyon Experience, Dan had a great day too and so enjoyed sharing the tour with you. He has a great passion for Arizona's history and landscape and takes pride in sharing it with his guests. Thanks again for joining us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Adventure Tours Scottsdale also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing