We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good seafood cooked in front of you - bar style”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Trail

Ocean Trail
Ranked #153 of 1,241 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Experience a taste of New Orleans in Scottsdale, just off the casino floor at Ocean Trail. The height of sophistication with its sleek, modern decor, Ocean Trail delights not only your taste buds with exceptional seafood, but your sense of style as well. This exclusive 19-seat Scottsdale seafood food bar is consistently given top reviews, and is the ultimate destination for New Orleans style dining in Scottsdale. Guests marvel at its fresh Creole offerings, a rarity among restaurants in the Phoenix area.Items on the delicious Ocean Trail menu include raw oysters, steamers, Cajun style boils, and of course delicious clam chowder. Each made to your taste on a spiciness level between 1 and 10, and freshly prepared in front of you at the restaurant's open cooking station. In addition to an amazing seafood menu, Ocean Trails offers specialty cocktails and great specials. Delicious lunch specials are available Monday through Friday as are happy hour specials Monday through Friday 4pm - 7pm.
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very good seafood cooked in front of you - bar style”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Fresh good foot served at a table or at the bar. Looks out to the casino. Very good drinks and the servers are wonderful.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    26
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thornton
Level Contributor
88 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Little Place In A Casino”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is our second time at Ocean Trail and we were not disappointed. We started out with some Oysters on the half shell and the Caesar salad which we shared. The oysters were pretty fresh and the salad was very nice.Then we shared the Seafood Creole with a heat factor of 5. This gave us just a little bit of heat while keeping the great flavor. A friend of ours who had never been here before had the Shrimp Pan Roast and totally enjoyed it. Keep in mind each dish is large enough to share unless you have a pretty big appetite. If you are in the area and want a little Cajun/Creole then I would recommend stopping by.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dragonass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Casino Restaurant”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We very very pleasantly surprised by this restaurant. Have eaten at all restaurants at the casino we thought it was time to try this one. We don't usually like to sit at the bar to eat but it was lots of fun. The food was delicious and the service was very good and very friendly. I had a shrimp boil which was 3/4 of a pound of shrimp.
The portions are very very generous and the bread is excellent. Definately going back. Great way to start the evening and then do some gamblinng.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louvain76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Such a Surprise”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

A casino restaurant worthy of praise is the Ocean Trail: menu is limited but the quality is fabulously fresh and interesting. Staff isvery helpful; meals should be shared and they tell you that in advance. Dinner for 2, with 2 drinks, average about $50! One of the best dining experiences we enjoyed during our week in the Scottsdale/Phoenix area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Boscobel28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“OCEAN TRAIL RESTAURANT”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

WONDERFUL ATMOSPHERE !!! The dinner was outstanding and the waiters were very caring
and customer service oriented!! If you love seafood. this is definitely the place to go. We met
the Manager, John Bacino, and he was very friendly and definitely devoted to this restaurant.
When we go back again, we will be going back to this wonderful restaurant!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LINDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Trail also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Ocean Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing