We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The great restaurant is open to the public”
Review of Bespoke Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bespoke Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Scottsdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a marvelous brunch on Sunday on a slightly blustery day in Scottsdale. We were disappointed not to eat out on their sanctuary of a patio but had a grand time inside. I'm not a fan of European table arrangements, one table next to another. One star cost. But it was not too busy so early and we snagged a table with space. And this place is SPECIAL. The B&B is operated separately from the restaurant but they fit together beautifully, making a courtyard space that feeds the soul. The restaurant is open to everyone, not just B&B patrons. The food is unusual, fabulously presented, and delicious. I'd go even if the place was packed. Get reservations. This is a Scottsdale gem.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Bespoke Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 113 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

Bespoke and Virtu are just amazing! The inn is charming and cozy - a beautiful oasis away from the bustle of Scottsdale, and yet just yards away! Our room was clean and pretty with a darling patio off the sliding door. It was decorated with gorgeous antiques and thoughtful touches like a men's white shirt for the ladies instead of a bathrobe! We took out the bikes for a ride on the greenbelt and were offered locks and baskets and helmets in case we wanted to stop at a local watering hole for a break! The inn is very pet friendly and we brought our puppy. He was treated to a designer dog bed for his afternoon nap, as well as treats! I can't say enough about the whole experience at Bespoke. The innkeepers are so thoughtful and warm - and even delivered coffee to our room in the morning! Our dinner at Virtu was truly gourmet - Gio is an incredible chef and the service was outstanding all night long.

Don't miss this special place!

Room Tip: The top floor room is especially gorgeous with a beautiful and expansive patio out the back door! An...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineMcD66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Rob & Kate both really seem to enjoy hosting guests at their B&B and that makes for a very enjoyable stay. Check in and check out were laid back, quick and efficient. One or both of them seemed to always be around if we needed anything. I had occasion to speak with Kate twice on the phone prior to our arrival and they were friendly, easy conversations. On previous trips to Scottsdale, we had stayed at one of the nicer hotels in Scottsdale, but I would stay at Bespoke again next time.

Some highlights:
- fresh flowers in the room
- very comfortable bed
- very nice and plentiful public/shared spaces
- great restaurant for dinner onsite - just hobble a few steps back to your room at the end of the night
- easy couple of blocks walk to Old Scottsdale or The Poisoned Pen (great bookstore!)
- three course breakfast was awesome
- nice little exercise room, which we didn't use, but was an unexpected surprise to find in a small B&B

The only thing that I can think of that could have been better was the wireless internet was too weak to be usable in our room (the upstairs "signature suite"). It wasn't a big deal, because you can simply go next door to the common area and the signal was usable there - and I suppose that is probably a more comfortable place to sit than in your room anyway. There was a PC and printer in that room for guests to use as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bud4977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BespokeInn, Owner at Bespoke Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

We have two wi-fi routers here and we promise to do a better job of making sure our guests are aware of it. Depending on where you're at, one of them always has a strong signal (the stainless steel pool on the second floor blocks a certain area of upstairs).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Fabulous B&B! Couldn't ask for more. Rob & Kate were great! My wife & I had a phenomenally relaxing stay. The location is amazing! Tons of things to do within walking distance in Scottsdale. If we're back in the area, we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Nothing not to like here, everything to love. Great host & hostess, thoughtful & really nice, interesting people. Bespoke is the right name. Unique in fact. If you like bikes you'll love it here. Food; breakfast was great, the attached restaurant is quality (the lamb was v good). Downsides? Can't think of any.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HawthornsMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had dinner at Virtu downstairs, Clint and Gio do wonderful things with cocktails and food and stayed in the Signature suite at this wonderful Bed and Breakfast, evening swim and breakfast cooked for you in the morning. Coffee, deep bath soak, refreshed to start the day...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerrieStang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This bed and breakfast is fabulous and I want to stay here again! We loved the original decor and design and the staff was very welcoming. Virtu was delicious and the location was great for bar hopping and dining at night. Next time I want to swim in the pool it looked very inviting. Great first b&b stay for us.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank halleybopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,658 reviews
Saguaro Scottsdale
#44 of 75 in Scottsdale
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bespoke Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bespoke Inn

Address: 3701 N Marshall Way, & 3645, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-5516
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Scottsdale
Price Range: $263 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bespoke Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small boutique inn provides a unique and authentic experience for discerning travelers in one of the most sought-after destinations - Downtown Scottsdale, Arizona. Discover local flavors at the on-site, award-winning Virtu HONEST CRAFT restaurant. Pedal around town on an iconic British bicycle or swim with the birds in a stainless steel infinity pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Bespoke Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing