We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good German food enjoyable atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brat Haus

Brat Haus
Reserve with OpenTable
Brat Haus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #122 of 1,243 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, German, Bar, Pub, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good German food enjoyable atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

This Brat Haus is at a great central location in downtown Scottsdale. They have indoor and outdoor dining which is awesome for Enjoying Arizona sunshine while you eat. They offer a large variety of German beer that is actually served warm like the Germans enjoy. Lots of sauerkraut and bratwurst available on the menu which we enjoyed. I ordered a double patty beef and pork sandwich with a secret sauce that was scrumptious! A bar area with a TV to watch all the sports you like. Casual dining and great service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    75
    26
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
114 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Loved the place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stopped by on a recent work trip just for a light snack but had a great experience. I loved the large, shared tables for eating (very German beer haus!) and the brat was very good.
The menu is simple and uncomplicated which gives the restaurant the opportunity to excel at what it does do.
I had the spice brat with peppers and fries with rooster sauce aioli. GREAT! The people around me were raving about the potato salad but I can't say that I tried it. All the meat is locally sourced and responsibly raised and the quality shows!
Surely a great place to check out and I'll be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PassTravelF00l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“If you like to talk to your friends while having good beer and food in a big patio, this is the place in Scottsdale.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a very good restaurant. They have good music which is not loud. They have big picnic style tables. It is bery good for crowded parties. You can easily talk to your friends while having dinner. They have good beer. Friendly staff. Service is not the best but it is ok. I did not like their potato fries but veggie burger was great. I recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drtolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Creative delicious brats, pretzels and beers in a casual atmosphere for everyone e”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Brought family of 12 for brats, pretzels and beer. Many types of homemade brats served on soft, chewy roll with many toppings. Loved the lamb brat with root beer onions! Had fresh pretzels with a beer cheese sauce and wanted more! Generous amount of fries with dipping sauces. There is beef and veggies on the menu so something for everyone. The pear and kale salad was delicious. Tether ball is outside, a movie playing or just sit on the picnic tables to enjoy the weather! Have fun and try something new!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bosley628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Bangers & Mash, especially the gravy, was good, but a bit overpriced. Lots of different beers to choose from. The outside patio area was relaxing & it would be a fun area for a larger group to visit & relax in. All in all, nothing special.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brat Haus also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Brat Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing