We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza for Vegetarians? Really? Yep!!”

Grimaldi's Pizzeria
Ranked #187 of 1,268 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pizza for Vegetarians? Really? Yep!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

If you are regularly disappointed by vegetarian pizzas, give Grimaldis a chance! We first tried this pie at the famous DUMBO location in Brooklyn and only just discovered that there was a location in downtown Scottsdale.

Incredibly crisp crust, beautiful homemade cheese and olives, jalapenos, sun dried tomatoes and mushrooms at a topping. This is not the cheapest pizza around, but you will not regret the 25 bucks spent. No need for any other condiments or spices. We gobbled it up within 10 mins!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vidushikc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    58
    20
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Pizza joint near Kierland area”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were staying at the Westin Kierland Villa's and decided that Pizza would be perfect for a large group with kids. So we ordered several pizza's for take out. The pizza's were ready within 20 minutes and the servers were very helpful with the transaction. We even got a small discount by showing our room key. While the pizza's are on the pricey end, they are all very good. I personally love the pepperoni that they use. Plus the homemade mozzarella that they put on these is fantastic. The pizza's were so good that we ordered them again as take out another night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike89t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expensive for what is served.”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The Pizza place supposed to be above average. The only thing that can be said is that the prices are very expensive, and the pizza is average. I have had just a good of pizzas from Domino's and Orregino's

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jsch1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious Brooklyn style pizza”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We came here on a food tour of Old Town Scottsdale and really enjoyed it. They have a large selection of beers and wines, and the pizza was amazing. Thin crust, great flavors, and delicious cheese. I hope to return again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GriffinH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow uk
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great pizza, great wine, great service. What more could you ask for. Pizzas are large and very tasty. Prices are very reasonable for the size of the pizzas.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldi's Pizzeria also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Grimaldi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing