We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the BEST”

Grimaldi's Pizzeria
Ranked #147 of 1,243 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I would compare Grimoldis pizza to Pizza Bianco near the ball park down town. Hand made, light crust, fresh ingredients. Great for freinds, a date, or solo. One of the best pizzas in the Valley!! Only down side is they dont have hot wings :(

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    58
    18
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
263 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Comfort food done well”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We visited Grimaldi's Old Town location right dab in the middle of the Spring Baseball training which inevitably meant it was going to be very busy and very crowded.
Hats off to the wait staff we had as they managed to keep things rolling in a timely manner.
The pizzas are very good, the salads we had were OK and the wine list was just what you would expect from a pizzeria. All in all it's a good place to grab a fresh, tasty pizza and enjoy the fast paced activities around you. Make sure you ask to sit outside the main corridor or you'll be forever be getting bumped into by both passing staff and patrons alike.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BreezeRidge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
140 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“KIND OF SLIPPING”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was in Scottsdale for spring training this month and decided to stop by Grimaldi's Pizza at the Scottsdale Quarter. I've eaten there before but this time the pizza just wasn't very good. I sat at the bar and had a beer and house salad, which was just okay. I ordered a small sausage pizza which really didn't have much flavor and hardly any cheese on it. I know they feature thin New York style pizza but I've had better in previous trips. Maybe it was just an off night.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrMeat9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The BEST flavored pizza crust, period”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

It's no secret that Grimaldi's pizzas has one of the best pizzas in town. For years we have enjoyed the white pizza with sliced tomatoes or a pepperoni calzone. A top contender for best pizza in the valley!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sktegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“NYC Pizza in the Desert!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

GREAT New York style pizza, thin crust, choose your own toppings. We had a large pizza, half with oven roasted red peppers and half with sausage and mushrooms. (Just writing about it makes me hungry for this pizza.) Shared the Mediterranean salad, fresh, well seasoned, not overpowered with dressing or ingredients, just right.

We sat at the bar, bartenders and servers were friendly and service oriented. An enjoyable evening. Will not hesitate to go to another Grimaldi's Pizza, maybe next time we are in NYC.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marebones2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldi's Pizzeria also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Grimaldi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing