We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good vibe, not so great food”
Review of Salty Senorita - CLOSED

Salty Senorita
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
260 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“good vibe, not so great food”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

the food is not gourmet, the staff on this visit was so spacy i thought she may fall asleep in front of us, but it has a fun outdoor vibe..enter at your own risk:)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lkrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    76
    60
    30
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Ate outside at Salty Senorita with live singer. Service was good and the food was excellent. Good relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErinBUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Salty is in the name, Salty is the tacos!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Hopefully this was just a fluke visit. We had a great time, waiter was awesome. But wow...we got the tacos as it was taco Tuesday and the chicken tacos especially were VERY VERY salty. The beef were as well. But the chicken were bad. We ordered 10 tacos between 3 of us and ate 4 total. It was that bad. The waiter took the chicken ones off the bill, but wow.

I wouldn't mind going and trying other things there, it's a pretty cool place. Hopefully the rest of their food isn't drowning in salt.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
207 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stopped in here last night for Happy Hour with friends. The place is huge and has a gorgeous outdoor seating area with a bar that opens from inside to outside. Really nice but way too hot for outdoor seating last night. We ordered the Happy Hour Margaritas which were $4.00. They were good, light and not all full of sugar but I don't think there was much alcohol in them. Wasn't there to get drunk but would of liked some Tequila in our drinks. We ordered the Nachos and a Cheese Crisp to share along with a few tacos. The tacos were the smallest I have ever seen and at $3 a piece....well, they were very good but very small. We also ordered the chips and salsa and it came with 3 different kinds of salsa. They were all very good. Look's like it would be a fun place to go in the evening and sit outside on a nice warm not HOT night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Polette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“New Location”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was our second trip to Salty Señorita and we discovered they had moved just down the road from their previous location. Although they did a great job attempting to mimic and update the old place, with the addition of a large patio, it had lost a bit of its charm in the move. Saying that, the staff and food at the location were amazing and because of the size of the new patio, we were able to sit outside without much trouble, something that would have been challenging before without quite a wait.
We ordered mexican beer and a frozen margarita which were both cold and delicious, followed by Chicken Tortilla Soup which was lovely. We ordered an assortment or taco's, Blackened Salmon Kale, Smoked Octopus and Grilled Shrimp and the salmon and shrimp were very tasty but neither of us could stomach the octopus, and my husband loves octopus. So if you go to Salty Señorita's know you will get excellent drinks, good food, and amazing service. Overall this was great value for the money.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salty Senorita also viewed

Peoria, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing