We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Drinks”
Review of Salty Senorita - CLOSED

Salty Senorita
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
118 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Place for Drinks”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

This place has great atmosphere. The outdoor seating is terrific. It seats a lot of people and makes for a good time, especially for happy hour. We had the house margaritas and nachos and both were great. Our server was terrific also. If your in the area, you need to stop by.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dunder36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    76
    60
    30
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stopped in for lunch over a weekend...not too crowded, and had our choice of seats. Great protions of food (queso dip, fajitas & burrito), and everyhting was tasty. Good margaritas, and the service was outstanding. Our server was excellent. Fun spot, great location...good times for food and/or drinks.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EH1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Good service, good food. Not spectacular, but good. We were seated in a timely fashion and our server was really friendly!

Helpful?
Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Yummy tacos”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Really good tacos. Although the grilled chicken was a little dry. The outside dining is very nice unfortunately they are competing with the noise and music from the bar across the street which is overpowering. Overall a nice place to stop for a drink and small bite.

Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Terrace, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mexican restaurant with a twist”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Surprised not to be served chips while we waited, a Mexican restaurant staple. Enjoyed the ambience for lunch, not the blaring bar scene like right across the street. Menu not so traditional, but the chicken tamale I had with a side of black beans was outstanding. My friend went with tacos and the street corn. Also delish! They weren't busy, but service was OK, not outstanding. Never came back to do water refills. Would definitely go here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salty Senorita also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing