We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated Tourist draw”
Review of Salty Senorita - CLOSED

Salty Senorita
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
114 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Overrated Tourist draw”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Tried a couple different margaritas and they were average at best, service was disinterested, food was fair.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PassTravelF00l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    76
    60
    30
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Margarita's!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great outdoor patio with tasty margarita's!! Food was decent, music was awesome and it made me want to live in Arizona. :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KLD88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
723 reviews
384 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“great fun!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

when we come to scottsdale for spring break with our fam, baseball is always part of the visit. we park our car here, have a beer and a snack and then take their bus to the game. after the game we bring the bus back and repeat the above, if the grandkids have the energy! the price of the bus is paid with tips. on game days there is lots of attendance on the outside deck and at the inside tables. kids are welcome. service is friendly and competent. always look forward to our yearly tradition here!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jarmwr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mexican Food!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great happy hour deals-we had the loaded nachos-delicious. The chips and salsa were delicious. We had a party of 7 that tried just about everything-burritos, kids mac n cheese, enchiladas, fish tacos, everyone really enjoyed their food. Fun atmosphere, great patio. Excellent service, and knowledgeable wait staff. Did I mention the menu of 51 margaritas?

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Proudcsuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
144 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice outside bar”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had a bad experience with a bar tender taking our "change" and assuming it was the tip. When we asked for it back, he shorted us $5. We told the waitress and she said that some other employee has saw him take the money. She apologized for him. Will go again and hope he is not working.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank uduthatsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salty Senorita also viewed

Peoria, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing