We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite trashy place to go in Scottsdale” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salty Senorita - CLOSED

Salty Senorita
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
258 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Our favorite trashy place to go in Scottsdale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This place is a must-do. Great atmosphere, friendly staff, and killer tableside guacamole. Also - you can't go wrong with their street tacos. Whenever we are in Scottsdale we go in the evening and sit outside to enjoy the fresh desert air!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    76
    60
    30
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
158 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Place for Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife and I stopped here for lunch and had a good meal. We sat outside and enjoyed the sunshine on a cool day. There are many choices that we enticing. I had two tacos and my wife had the steak avocado salad. All was very good and our server (Kristy, I think) was very attentive.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stopperback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Happy Hour at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stopped in for a late lunch/early dinner...sat at the bar...the music was loud, the drinks were cold and the food was great. $4 happy hour margaritas were tasty! I had basic nachos, they were full of beef, cheese, beans and the such. They were excellent. The hubby had a combo plate...burritos, enchilada , taco...he said it was very good. I'd go back again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JenniferBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Salty's had always been a favorite.... but what happened?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Salty's had always been a favorite.... but what happened on Monday Nov. 26? We visit Phoenix every winter, and Salty Senorita has always been one of our first stops because of the awesome margaritas and salsa. I couldnt believe it when on this trip I had to send my "on the rocks" maragrita back twice before giving up... it was the worst I had ever tasted. My wife's blended marg was still pretty good though. Unfortunately none of the chips and salsa were offered to us like the other times. Hope this was just a '"one off" experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandia Park, New Mexico
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I ate on a Saturday nit and it was an excellent experience all around. The enchiladas were very good, my wife's fajitas were tasty, and the margherita was very good. Our server was very nice, we ate outside, and it was very good overall. We would go back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salty Senorita also viewed

Peoria, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing