We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Unique Setting, a Feeling of Being at Home... and with Great Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
Ranked #134 of 1,239 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Scottsdale
Kelowna, British Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Unique Setting, a Feeling of Being at Home... and with Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

This chain of restaurants is a MUST to visit. Wonderful food with exceptionally warm feeling and a unique setting both inside and outside that you'll want to remember. The menu offers a great choice for every palette and the staff are more than welcoming. And be sure to ask for your 6 home-made muffins to take home with you if you're there for the first time! As if you'll ever have room to eat them after their generous portions of unique dishes for families, children and seniors. You'll be back after your first visit and want to take your friends and family members to a restaurant in a city near you.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank country4man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    86
    32
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A real surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Staying at a nearby hotel without a restaurant we chose Mimi's, a 2-minute walk away, for our "farewell meal" at the end of our trip to the US. We were very pleasantly surprised. Yes it was a chain restaurant menu but a very nice one as far as we were concerned and not overpriced in comparison to what we would pay for the same at home. The breads put on the table were delicious, the starter not monstrously large and the main course just right. We were persuaded to share a dessert which was lovely but we just couldn't finish it. To cap it all we were then presented with 2 huge muffins to take away with us "for later"! Our waitress, Justina, was an absolute gem and a credit to the place. If we were to ever visit Scottsdale again and stay in the vicinity we would definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MMcL47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Dull”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

The food far exceeded the poor and lacklustre service and dreadful lack of ambiance - this place is below average - dont bother.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndrewCrawford1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband had the Pot Roast and I had the Cobb Salad. The breads were super and so was the meal. It is easy access from East Shea Blvd. Our waiter was very informative about the menu and good selection of wine to go with our choice of meal. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
161 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“QUICK LUNCH”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I had a doctor's appointment down the street from Mimi's, so i invited a friend to joun me for a quick lunch. there was good service except for the fact that they made the wrong sandwich for my friend.. She had to get back to work, so there wa no time to bring her the correct meal.
large menu, large restaurant and nicely decorated.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TropicalMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing