We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burgers in Town!”

Tavern Grille Scottsdale
Ranked #159 of 1,262 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Paradise Valley, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Town!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

You can pay more (lots more), but you can't get a better burger in Scottsdale. I know....I've tried them all. The Tavern Grille is hard to find, but worth the effort. It is a little hidden gem. The service is top notch. They have lots of specials....Saturday is half price on all burgers, and Sunday is half price on all chicken sandwiches. It can be a little loud (especially when there is a big game), but the food and service are both consistently excellent. Great sports bar atmosphere, and there is offtrack betting too. Try it...you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Golfenthusiast1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    32
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

While traveling to the Phoenix area we were looking for a restaurant and couldn't find it but we stumbled on the Tavern Grill. It turned out to be a nice find. There were a couple of people who checked on us so we didn't have to wait long for what we needed. The food was very good. The happy hour was even better. There were different deals every day. We would certainly go back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_traveling_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
553 reviews
407 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Geat Food and Resonable Prices...”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This is a great dining spot in Scottsdale. Great service and very consistent dining experience. Just all around good!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jelsrtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Since it took down the Teakwood name, the food has really gone down the tubes.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank xnycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Tavern!”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Hadn't been to this place in years - and in my absence it has changed owners numerous times I believe. What they are doing there now has the makings of a great neighborhood hangout.

Standard tavern menu - with food done very well. Great, friendly service.

Comfortable atmosphere for adults and those with kids.

We will definitely go back!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Dine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavern Grille Scottsdale also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Tavern Grille Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing