We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creme de la Creme Italian Trattoria”
Review of Cove Trattoria - CLOSED

Cove Trattoria
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: McCormick Ranch
AZ
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Creme de la Creme Italian Trattoria”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I only review the creme de la creme of restaurants. This one is the cream at the top. My husband and I have been frequenting this place almost weekly, so I feel well qualified to review. We have always had superb food, and service, although the service might not be fast enough if you are in a hurry. Cooked to order takes time, and a well done pizza takes more time. The proprietor makes everyone feel special, and he knows you as soon as you enter the establishment. The waitstaff and bus boys are friendly and very efficient! The Italian plate offerings, including the pizza, are exceptional. I really recommend this restaurant to fellow Scottsdalians and to visitors as well. The mussels served during Happy Hour are the best I have ever had including mussels served in Italy and France! Consistently delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AuntieJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    31
    10
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“worst service ever!!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Don't waste your time! This restaurant is sooo slow! The food is good but the staff is awful. It took at least 20 minutes to order a drink. No one came over to check on us. It was like we were invisible. The waitress the helped us at the end of the night had attitude and very rude! Not worth your time or money!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lexy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lasagna Special”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Thursday is the only day that they serve Lasagna. It is a special price and a generous helping. Very good, lots of cheese and meat and nice tomato sauce.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texas43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good New Italian cuisine”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Fresh ingredients, good service and a great value. Salads, pizza, pasta and appetizers as well as desserts were consistently very good. We have been here 4 times in the past 2 years on vacations, and can always count on the Cove. We'll be back for sure!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trippinkpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We took our 10 year old daughters here for dinner and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The menu had plenty of variety and the service was excellent. The dishes were flavorful and authentic, with generous portions. We had mussels, stuffed mushrooms, lobster ravioli, Caesar salad, and pasta rustica. They don't skimp on the alcohol in their mixed drinks either. If I lived in Scottsdale, this would easily become one of my favorite haunts.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank spottednewt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cove Trattoria also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing