We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Court Restaurant at The Scottsdale Plaza Resort
Reserve with OpenTable
Garden Court Restaurant at The Scottsdale Plaza Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #434 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Paradise Valley
Description: Mornings begin at the Garden Court Restaurant at the Scottsdale Plaza. Fresh and airy, the Garden Court offers sumptuous breakfast buffets indoors with the soothing sounds of a Mediterranean fountain or on our outdoor patio. Lunch offerings are sure to please any mid-day appetite.Enjoy casual dining for breakfast and lunch in the warm and cheerful setting of the Garden Court Restaurant, located off the lobby of The Scottsdale Plaza.Breakfast begins at 6:30 am on Sundays.Sleep in on Sunday, then stop by for a Heartier "late" breakfast buffet until 2:00 pm
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sunday Buffet”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good buffet for Sunday brunch, lots of items and reasonably priced at $17

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BuntingAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Off the Chart”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Food was great w/ piano bar. I had the Lamb chops and my wife had a great steak. Eat after dark to enjoy the beautiful lighting.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't Skip Breakfast”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I was always able to get seated right away. The breakfast menu is extensive plus they offer a buffet.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank LuvMyManxCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reasonably Priced”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Whether you eat at the Garden Court or JD's Lounge, you're sure to find great food at a reasonable price.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank LuvMyManxCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not too bad for the price”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We used priceline to book this hotel & for the money it wasn't too bad...

Pros: Bed & pillows were VERY comfortable, was actually VERY pleased with the bed!
Neat swimming pool & jacuzzi
pretty & well maintained grounds
close proximity to downtown & north scottsdale
the blackout curtains did a GREAT job of keeping the room dark
customer service was great
my wife really liked the gym

Cons: Room was a little on the older side (toilet didn't flush great, some wall paper peeling at the corners, old school alarm clock - general older feel)
charged a very steep price for wireless internet, snacks/drinks in room
we could hear the people above us pretty loud, they must have had a child who was jumping around in the morning because we woke up to it bright and early each day
hot tub could have been a little hotter & there were no towels near the pool at night
bathroom sink was outside of the bathroom door, so it was difficult to get ready and leave while my wife was sleeping

All in all, decent hotel for the price. We had no surprise charges at checkout, even though others mentioned they had problems with this. If the rooms were upgraded a bit, I think we'd be more inclined to stay again.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Court Restaurant at The Scottsdale Plaza Resort also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Garden Court Restaurant at The Scottsdale Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing