We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Arcadia Farms

Arcadia Farms
Ranked #43 of 1,451 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st Avenue & Goldwater
Description: Arcadia Farms is nestled in the heart of downtown Scottsdale, just four blocks south of Scottsdale Fashion Square Mall. Nationally acclaimed, Arcadia Farms is celebrating 20 years as one of Scottsdale's favorite dining spots. You can enjoy breakfast and lunch in the relaxing, French country ambience of our dining room and beautiful secluded patio from 8-3:30pm every day, and dinner from 4-8pm Wednesday through Saturday. Menu items include fresh salads such as the famous Strawberry Chicken Salad, hearty gourmet sandwiches and delectable homemade desserts. Arcadia Farms is proud to serve local, organic ingredients in all recipes.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We had a late Fri breakfast here. The ambiance is chic with a country touch, linen table cloths, fresh flowers, and a few antiques. Good choice of breakfast entrees, and very fresh and flavorful. They give you fresh berry scones while you are waiting for your food to go with your coffee. The spinach, feta tomato, omelet with potato was filling and good. We also had the French toast with berries and chicken sausage. Service was relaxing, as the place was quite busy even at 10:30 AM. There is an indoor and outdoor area, we ate indoors near the garden doors. We also went next door to the market, and got a coconut creme cupcake for later (you get a discount if you ate next door). The market has salads, coffees, and pastries, etc to go. Very relaxing and enjoyable place.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 403 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Nice atmosphere...area covered with trees..shady private tables and a modern interior. Most people were dressed up. Looked like lots of people were celebrating birthdays and weddings. We had breakfast. Food was very good. Mushroom omelettes were full of cheese and chives. Orange juice was homemade and coffee was excellent. French toast looked beautiful with strawberries and heavy cream was good. Service was a little slow.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Boldfish76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018

Arcadia Farms has a French country feel. It is decorated in black and which with pops of green. They actually have linen table cloths and napkins! Inside dining is very tight. This has the feel of a small house turned into a restaurant. There is more dining on patios on the side, front, and back. They are shaded by big trees and coverings. There is a banquet space in the back in what could have been the garage for the original home

The meal started out with scones! Raspberry scones (yay!) that were brought to our table while we looked at the menu. The breakfast menu was substantial but a bit high priced. The bacon, ranch potatoes were quite tasty.

Service was a bit slow but they were very crowded. We called the day before for a reservation. This was the perfect place for early an Mother's Day breakfast.

The restaurant is in the tourist area of Old Town Scottsdale. It is very walkable. Parking did not seem to be a problem although most of it was street parking in the neighborhood.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank krlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I were walking around when we saw this place and decided to stop in for a to-go coffee. Well, we got inside and saw how charming it was and decided we should stay for awhile. So we ended up getting a table, skipped the coffee and instead got champagne and a cheese plate to share. It made for a fun little outing.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018

We had my daughter's bridal luncheon at Arcadia Farms. Lovely dining space, delicious food, and delightful service! A perfect experience!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank bltlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arcadia Farms also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Arcadia Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing