We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”

Macayo Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #304 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located at Scottsdale Rd & Shea Blvd, we're one of the Macayo's family owned and locally operated restaurants. We celebrate Happy Hour Mon-Fri from 3:30 pm - 6:30 pm with $3 off appetizers and $3 drink specials. When You're Hungry for Tradition! Hours: Mon-Sun 11:00am - 10:00pm
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant grows their own chili's and is very fresh as a result. Wonderful! We come here at least once a week for carnitas and draft dos Equis amber.

Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    56
    29
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
215 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very Good Mexican Food in Scottsdale”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Decor makes you feel like you really are in Mexico. Extremely friendly waiter and service throughout our meal. Food was very good. We would definitely go back again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
189 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food, great value”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Excellent for families quick service and good food. Excellent children's menu. Very good guacamole and excellent appetizer flautas. Can get busy later in the evening. Lots of margarita options!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Haven't found any better Mexican in Scottsdale”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We hit Macayo's after golf & really had a good time here. Happy hour margaritas were cheap and the food was really quite good. I would come back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Road_Warrior34655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always Good Quality Sonoran Cuisine”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Colorful Mexican decor. Varied menu with reasonable prices for lunch and for dinner -- I love the Poblano Pollo entree, the red chile taquitos, sweet blue con tamales, and the arroz con frijoles mexicana with fresh flour tortillas.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ButchEkstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macayo Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Macayo Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing