We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sushi, the place to be seen”
Review of Sapporo

Sapporo
Reserve with OpenTable
Sapporo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #206 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Paradise Valley
Cross street: Scottsdale & Acoma
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1,922 reviews
1,172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 520 helpful votes
“Good sushi, the place to be seen”
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Good sushi menu, great blue fin tuna minus all the sauces. Had the surf and turf rolls which was a nice twist, wagu beef sliders are always awesome. Waitress was very attentive, allowed us to modify the sake flight without a additional charge. Would highly recommend this spot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    75
    23
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great Happy Hour”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a great spot for a Happy Hour cocktail and well priced appetizers. A bit noisy but very cheerful with good service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eugnie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Fun & Yummy”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you want Sushi, GO HERE! So good. The bartenders are entertaining fun. I recommend the Cougar roll and the Miso Black Cod. We left with our bellies full and satisfied. Great place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunDevilsBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Six of us made reservations for a Sunday evening. Got to the restaurant on time and told we'd have to wait 15-20 minutes. When we were finally seated, we were put in the back with an extra chair added around the cooking side of the teppan. (yes I did get cooking grease on me). Drinks were randomly served, of the three servers, one ignored us. So ... that was the experience which may have clouded my opinion of the food. Ordered steak and scallops. Both cooked to my liking but not the flavour I was looking for. Best tasting food was the fried rice (which is premade). We have teppan in Victoria - Japanese Village and that standard was my expectation. Didn't deliver unfortunately.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmccormi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great place for Happy Hour”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I often go with friends to Sapporo for Happy Hour . The service is always very good and the staff very friendly. The sushi is ok. My favourite appetizers are the boneless chicken wings in the ginger sauce, the lobster potstickers and the stuffed shrimp. I don't care much about meat but the beef sliders are quite good. They have half price bottles of wine on Wednesdays. Sapporo is a modern and trendy place with patio seating and live music. The only complaint is the loud music. Will still go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LanYin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapporo also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing