We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensible lunch in accessible location”

Wildflower Bread Company
Ranked #117 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Award-winning food you knead®. Handcrafted artisan bread, specialty bakery, soup, sandwiches, salad, pancakes and pasta. Friendly service. Free Wi-Fi. Catering available. Breakfast weekdays until 10:30am; weekends until 2pm. Pasta daily from 3pm.
Level Contributor
454 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Sensible lunch in accessible location”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Soups, salads and sandwiches available with order-up-front format, then be seated with a table delivery marker. A dessert case displays baked goods. After 4pm, varietal dinner entrees available. Ho-hum. Busy. Ordinary.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twogreynomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    31
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Purchase, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice find”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

More to offer then Starbucks without being a serious sit-down meal.
Liked the bakery. Staff was friendly

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Homemade Breads”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I love to eat breakfast, lunch or dinner here. The breads are absolutely wonderful. They are handmade and baked daily. They have some unique sandwiches with all different kinds of breads. The nice thing is you can choose any bread you like for your sandwich if you don't desire the one they've chosen. However, they are spot on with their combinations. The salads are big and really delicious as well as there homemade soups. They do offer a half sandwich and soup or salad combo. For breakfast, they have their signature pancakes made many different ways, scrumptious
breakfast sandwiches, eggs with toast, bacon or ham and potatoes along with super delicious scones, biscotti and croissants. For dinner I have enjoyed the butternut ravioli and the pesto chicken linguini. They are both really scrumptious. Sometimes, I just take dinner to go and sometimes I just pick up their delicious homemade meatballs with marinara sauce and make my own spaghetti noodles at home. All their food that I've had there is made to order and delicious. I'm sure any of their food will put a smile on your face, too. It's a fun place to go anytime of day. They take a lot do pride in their food, their service, and making their customers and employees happy. I highly recommend eating at this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carefree, Arizona
Level Contributor
147 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch, but crowded”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

If you go to Wildflower around noon on a weekday be prepared to stand in line to order, and then try to find a place to sit. This place is very popular, the food is good, but go early for lunch, or try it for breakfast.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, WI
Level Contributor
257 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We just had bagels and muffins, but it was lovely. Great choices; very friendly workers. Located in a mall.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank klutzWestBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildflower Bread Company also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Wildflower Bread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing