We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic night out!”

deseo at Westin Kierland Resort and Spa
Ranked #5 of 1,262 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Paradise Valley
Cross street: Scottsdale Rd.
Description: deseo - meaning desire in Spanish - showcases Nuevo Latino cuisine, a pairing of traditional Latin American ingredients and contemporary culinary style to create unique, fresh and flavorful dishes that include a range of mouthwatering ceviches, grilled and roasted fish and shellfish, and a selection of skillfully prepared meats all with tantalizing South American-inspired marinades, sauces and sides. Complementing the menu is deseo's extensive list of South American wines.
Belleville, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic night out!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We dine at Deseo every time we visit the area. We have never been disappointed. The food is outstanding - unique and delicious flavor combinations. It is fun to sit at the rail and watch the food being prepared. The service has always been excellent. It deserves 10 stars!

Helpful?
1 Thank NJRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    105
    39
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We travel worldwide. This restaurant is top notch. Excellent is not good enough to describe the food and service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ardis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north reading,ma
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“sit at the bar!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

the second night that we dined at this great spot...was unplanned. We sat at the restaurant bar, and had fantastic personal service, by one of the chefs! We even tried ceviche,..a first for us...and loved it! Now I will seek it out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gricca79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Deseo is now a favorite!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We visited Deseo as a couple during AZ restaurant week and were nearly overwhelmed by the excellent service, food, wine and atmosphere. This is truly a dining destination. If you like seafood, you will be in heaven as fresh ceviche is prepared by friendly expert chefs just across the bar from you. Quinoa spinach dish, beet salad and chicken dishes were phenomenal. Wines by the bottle are mostly from Chile and Argentina. We chose one we were not familiar with - Pascual Toso Syrah from Argentina. At $55 a bottle we thought it was an absolute steal. Love this place!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had our breakfast catered out of this restaurant and it was very good, They did a lovely buffet for us, and everything was excellent each day. I cannot say enough about the food consistency - hard to do at a resort this huge.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank M3Mechanicsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed deseo at Westin Kierland Resort and Spa also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to deseo at Westin Kierland Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing