We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun”

Oregano's Pizza Bistro
Ranked #105 of 1,268 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Central Scottsdale
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Fun”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We went with friends (locals) and they ordered. The food was great and the servings large. We enjoyed beer, food and laughs with old friends.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    72
    20
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always good.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place is always amazing, it has a wide variety of selections that are never disappointing. I especially love their thin crust pizza, it is a perfect pizza, not too much dough, just enough toppings, and the best sauce I have had since my trip to Italy. The service is always exceptional and creates a fun but subtle atmosphere which makes it the perfect place for families, dates, business lunches etc. The prices are what we have come to expect from the modern Italian Bistro, and therefore average from $20 for one (including drink) to $60 for a group of four. This is one place that shouldn't be tossed aside.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cameryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Casual Dining Experience”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is one of the best casual dining experiences in Scottsdale. From the moment we walked in and were greeted by the friendly hostess, asking us were we wanted to sit, rather than plunking us down at the closest table. Our waiter, Matt, was exceptional. We let him know this was our first time dining at Oregano's so Matt took the time to explain what Oregano's is best known for in each category, appetizers, salads, pizza and pasta. We opted for the Antipasto salad, Jr., which was huge. My husband & I split the salad and then ordered the thin crust Margherita pizza; billed as Chicago style. Being from Chicago, we are particular about thin crust but this thin crust lived up to the hype. The fresh tomatoes were perfect. My husband (usually very reserved about a recommendation) admitted this was one of the best Antipasto salads ever.

We will definitely be back with friends and hopefully Matt will be working. After traveling across country, he is a stand-out in the restaurant industry and made our first dining experience at Oregano's an absolute pleasure. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A17503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always good fresh food”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

You can't miss when you choose this restaurant. We had 4 people and shared a large salad with their large número Ono thin crust pizza and we couldn't finish.
Would highly recommend this place, we've never been disappointed in any food choice!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LivingGr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Wi
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 510 helpful votes
“GREAT Surprise !!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

On a hint from a bartender , we stopped in to try this place. She said we should go early...cause it gets crowded ...fast. We made it in about 4:30 , were greeted with a big smile and were seated right away. Wait staff was Super helpful and friendly , especially Irene , what a sweetheart. Drinks showed up but we were not sure what to order , Everything sounded Great. With help from Irene I ordered the El Diablo Shrimp Pasta. She warned me that it was hot and it was but not over the top , plenty of big shrimp and a chipotle sauce over fettuccine with cheese on top , Best pasta I had in a long , long time. The other meal , Alfredo The Dark , was also fantastic , spiral pasta with a cream sauce and a cheese blend , topped with tomatoes and a jalapeno pepper , which Irene told us to cut up and mix in the meal , GREAT choice. We stopped in for a quick meal and found a New favorite place . We wanted to come back for every meal. But get there early cause the line to get seated was out the door , when we were on our way out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CQtopgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregano's Pizza Bistro also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Oregano's Pizza Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing