We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go ahead and splurg”

Mastro's Ocean Club
Reserve with OpenTable
Mastro's Ocean Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 1,262 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Main St
Description: Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.
St. Albert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Go ahead and splurg”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Some visitors may be scared away by the prices but I assure you that every bite was worth it. The lounge has has just a cool atmosphere and they make you fell like you are somebody.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LocDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    176
    108
    34
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Our party of six went to Mastro's to celebrate my 60th birthday and the anniversaries of two other couples. I was impressed when I made the reservation and they asked if we were celebrating anything special. I told them about the birthday and anniversaries. We ordered the seafood tower, which was okay. Maybe I just prefer my lobster and crab legs hot rather than cold, however, others in my party were not impressed with the oysters either. My husband ordered calamari, which was rubbery and soggy. When we told our waiter he said, "Sorry." I ordered the chopped salad which I did not care for. The waiter brought us the warm butter cake which he said was on him. It was very good. Then two slices of chocolate cake arrived with Happy Anniversary written in chocolate. Very nice. However, I did not receive anything for my birthday celebration. At this point we certainly did not need any more dessert but it was disappointing just the same and when I mentioned it to the server it was ignored. To top it all off, I woke up at 4 AM with a stomach ache. That's when I wrote this review. All in all, not a good way to spend close to $200.

Helpful?
Thank Pacattacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a scene to be seen”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very accommodating server, good food, but very crowded on a Friday night and the bar was packed with "beautiful people." Expensive wine. Typical steakhouse a la carte menu.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reese N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The service was great. You must try the seafood tower. It is amazing. It is pricy but worth it. The steak and seafood are both excellent. You also have to try the signature dessert, the cake. Wow! The bar and live entertainment is also worth checking out.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food in a happening atmosphere”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

My hubby and I love to have dinner at any of the Mastros, but I especially love this one. It seems to be the most happening of the ones in Scottsdale. The food and service are excellent! Last night, I had the fried twin lobster tails which were out of this world fabulous. I tried very hard to eat them both but it was so much lobster that I couldn't. The chopped salad here is really good and is definitely enough to split. My husband's steak was cooked perfectly, I didn't hear a word out of him until he was almost done! Also, if you haven't already heard, you must get the warm butter cake. It's a heavenly experience that you won't even regret even when you're having to work out twice the next day to work off the calories!

There is live music which adds to a lively bar scene. The two performers last night were very talented and had people up dancing. I agree with a previous post that said the people watching here is good. Our table in the bar gave us a great spot to watch the band and people come and go. It's true that there are a lot of folks prowling around. It's very amusing to watch.

Great food, excellent service, happening bar scene, beautiful dining room, what else can you ask for?

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mastro's Ocean Club also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Mastro's Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing