We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mastro's Ocean Club

Mastro's Ocean Club
Reserve with OpenTable
Mastro's Ocean Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 1,240 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Main St
Description: Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

can always count on Mastro's for excellent food and service; lovely evening, quiet table for what was a very busy restaurant..

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    168
    100
    31
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fine dining at its finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This place is restaurant that I only go to on a special occasion or when I receive a gift card as was the case for this visit. I wasn't particularly fond of where we were seated (I could hear another patron brought into this small dining area and she didn't want to sit there and asked to be located somewhere else) but I have no complaints about the food and attentive staff. Prices are very high so for me it's a special treat to frequent this establishment.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsWeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always Ah-Mazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Impeccable food and service. Best place to eat in town! Freshest seafood you can get in Phoenix Area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shayna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This restaurant is top notch! We went to celebrate a birthday for a girlfriend and it was awesome.!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We celebrated my husband's 50th birthday at this restaurant and it was quite special. The open air feel of the restaurant with it's windows folded open was quite nice and even on a Sunday night it was quite festive and busy.The service staff was well trained and amazing from beginning to end. The shrimp in the shrimp cocktail appetizer are tremendous and presented over a bowl of steaming dry ice. The sea bass was amazing. Pricey but well worth it for a special evening!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mastro's Ocean Club also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Mastro's Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing