We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit...just as great as at time..love this place!”

Mastro's Ocean Club
Reserve with OpenTable
Mastro's Ocean Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 1,268 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Main St
Description: Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Second visit...just as great as at time..love this place!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Enjoyed an hour in the bar with some delicious cocktails listening to some excellent live music before we headed through to the dining room for dinner. This place is hopping even on a Wednesday evening...great for people watching! Dinner was SO good.. First class all the way. Our server was knowledgeable and helpful in assisting one of our group with her sushi choice....I could probably just order several sides for a meal and be happy..the scalloped potatoes are the best I have had anywhere in the world! All in all the best night of our vacation. You do need to save up as its not the most reasonable cost wise....however it's great for a special occasion. We will be back!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank usamacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    177
    108
    34
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A last minute family get away”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My family was celebrating our anniversary and wanted to share a nice dinner. Yummy we loved it. The mac and cheese is worth the trip. Not to mention the steak and seafood. A bit noisy but a jubilant atmosphere. My babies fav was the attendant in the restroom:)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksconz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The wine list is VERY overpriced!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have eaten here several times and the food is always good, ALWAYS, what we noticed last night was so upsetting that NONE of us in our party ordered wine. We had been to another restaurant the night before where they had the SAME EXACT bottles of wine, same year, etc....the cost at the Ocean Club was literally doubled and some of the wine was more than double than the night before. Seriously? I realize that the Ocean Club is high end and they can get that for their food, but wine? in the same town? Very disturbing to us as well as being wine enthusiasts we realize the mark up of a bottle of wine, but this was absolutely ridiculous. And as always, don't miss the butter cake with their homemade whipped cream! Do Die For!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusettes
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seafood and Steaks.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We eat there every time we are in Scottsdale. They have a great menu. The place can get very busy and exciting. The staff is excellent so expect great food and fine service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ora311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Any restaurant with the word "Mastro's" is wonderful. Ocean Club is no exception. Service wonderful. Food is out of this world. Start with the Seafood Tower for a special treat. I had the MahiMahi and it was the best that I had. Great opening salads...I had the Caeser and it was perfect. Great dessert...you have to try the Butter Cake. Expensive, but you don't mind paying when you have that good of an experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank laplume9254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mastro's Ocean Club also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Mastro's Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing