We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food as always but the service poor”

Flo's Unique Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #136 of 1,262 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: North Scottsdale
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great food as always but the service poor”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We've been coming here for years and although the restaurant lacks atmosphere and is very noisy, the food is always the best. However, this visit, the service was very poor and Flo was not there to oversee. Whenever we get put in the far corner, the service is not quite up to it but this time we had to wait ages just to order drinks. The waitress eventually took the order and the cold drinks arrived with the appetisers but we had to go to the desk and ask for the green teas which had been forgotten. The waitress had to attract someones attention to get our waitress to take our order for entrees. Flo needs to keep an eye out - there are too many other choices around.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Triple777uk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    54
    24
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Flo's "Scottsdales" best Chinese”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

So for those of you that believe that PF Chang's is good Chinese, but Flo's is the original and it is great Chinese. Fast and friendly staff, good size portions and you can actually taste the different spices.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Masci_JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Went to Flo's based on a local's recommendation. The steamed dumplings were amazing. My husband's entree was excellent. I ordered the fried tofu and veggies, which unfortunately was very bland. Bad choice on my part, but overall we liked the restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lutzboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Busy but not Chinese”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you want authentic Chinese food and you think a restaurant should have a Mandarin menu or put chopsticks on the table, then Flo's is not for you. Though the service is good, the food is very average. Good luck finding something better in Scottsdale!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 8069sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
streator, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Good Food and Prices”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We isited Flos twice while staying a month in Scottsdale and will not hesitate to go again.

We went to Happy Hour and had a couple of appetizers and drinks. Our only complaint was that it was quite noisy. If you are looking for a quieter experience, skip the Happy Hour and show up around 7:00. It sure seemed a lot quieter as we were leaving.

We loved the Sweet and Sour Chicken, Fried Rice, and Beef with Snow Peas.

The second time we went we just ordered carryouts.

Portions are large! They do offer a lunch price, but it is half the serving, but more than half the price. Just order the dinner one.

We will go again when visiting the areal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cshager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flo's Unique Chinese Cuisine also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Flo's Unique Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing