We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been to many locations, this could be one of the best for food.”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #374 of 1,262 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Been to many locations, this could be one of the best for food.”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I've seen my fair share of Carrabba's locations and this one was very good. We walked in and managed to get a table before the crowds came in. Our server was awesome. My pasta was hot and seasoned perfectly (sometimes it can be bland). If anything, I'd say this is one of the shabbiest locations I've been to. This location needs major updating, it's starting to look like an Olive Garden.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Dewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    42
    21
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
748 reviews
520 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“GOOD EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Good varied menu. Had the chicken/spinach cannelloni and the pasta weesie and both were very good and reasonable prices. Only complaint was that the service was a little slow.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gleeson. AZ
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good For A Group”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went with a large party for dinner. The food is OK, not somewhere I would go if you are looking for authentic Italian food. The atmosphere was nice, our waitress was excellent. Can't really say anything negative

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not as good as they used to be”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I first visited a Carrabba's back about ten years ago and thought they were the best chain restaurant I had experienced. Of course they were a small chain then and paid more attention to detail. Not to say they're bad now, just not quite as good as they were then. This visit they had a special Monday Amore Pre Fixe special which was a little confusing. The waiter had a difficult time explaining it and actually steered us away from it, stating that the portions were pretty tiny on the many of the items. We went off the regular menu and I had Veal Piccatta which was good. My wife ordered the spaghetti and meatballs and only got spaghetti. They did bring the meatballs later and didn't charge her for them. We had a bottle of Trapiche Pinot Noir, which was very good and reasonably priced. The bread and olive oil was also very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank capecodollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Went twice, good both times”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

On vacation in Scottsdale, we ate here twice. The first night I had the special which included a small appetizer, entree and desert. The appetizer was big enough for both of us. The second night we shared an appetizer and entree. The entree was a little light on the seafood stuffing, but all all it was a good dinner. Service both nights was outstanding. Even though we did not order it this trip, their chicken trio is as good as it gets. The wine list is quite extensive, but tend to be a bit expensive. Oh, I forgot, the first night they were out of cannoli's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dale1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing