We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food. Wonderful location. Varied menu”
Review of Cafe Forte

Cafe Forte
Ranked #28 of 1,420 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Description: Cafe Forte Bistro is a charming art district eatery nestled among the galleries of downtown Scottsdale. Featuring New American Comfort Food, a fresh & healthy style of cooking delicately prepared and dedicated to the use of all natural locally grown produce & organic ingredients whenever possible. Established in 1996, open for lunch & dinner, reservations welcomed.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Cafe Forte is a small intimate restaurant island, surrounded by art galleries. The menu even has vegan entrees. The horseradish crusted salmon and chicken breast with smashed sweet potatoes are my favorite dinners, but every dish is excellent

The homemade desserts are better than your grandmother made. The apple pie is so good you will be tempted to buy more for home.

Weather permitting the side walk tables are reminiscent of Europe.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank georgia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 196 of 289 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had a late lunch and were welcomed warmly. Service was very friendly and helpful. Menu was perfect for lunch -- choices of salads, sandwiches, quiche, soup, appetizers. Nice beer and wine list. Two of us had sandwiches which were made with fresh bread and ingredients. One person had the dumplings which were tasty and plentiful. Will go back again.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KL185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This cafe reminds me a lot of the cozy sidewalk cafe's in Europe. It is a quaint place nestled within the art galleries on Main Street and surprisingly has been there for over 16 years and is family owned so you know it has to be good. We had dinner during the Thursday night art walk so it was busy but even with a full dining room it is a very intimate setting with fresh flowers on the tables and wonderful smells coming from the kitchen. I had the white fish fillet which was to die for, my husband had the meatloaf which is apparently one of their biggest sellers, and we were not surprised since it is amazing. The servers were very nice and made sure we had everything we needed. One of the owners, Pat, is very friendly and checks in with all the tables and seems to make friends with everybody, you're likely to get a hug if you've been there before. Overall great food, atmosphere, service, and location. We will be back!

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MandolinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Both my husband and I loved the food at Cafe Forte. It is healther food that tastes great. I was bummed they didn't have chicken and sweet potatoes for lunch, but my salad was great. The service is wonderful and if you get a chance to sit outside don't miss out. We will be back here again!

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Misty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxing lunch in the sidewalk cafe. Good food and nice friendly service at a fair price.

Date of visit: January 2013
Thank ReidArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Forte also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Cafe Forte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing