We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as Texas”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Z'Tejas Scottsdale

Z'Tejas Scottsdale
Ranked #140 of 1,241 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Cross street: Camelback Rd and Scottsdale Rd.
Transit: Camelback Road and Scottsdale Road.
Description: Our fresh, flavorful and innovative menus showcase the bold and robust flavors of Arizona, California, Louisiana, New Mexico and Texas. We take traditional ingredients, spices and cooking techniques from around the South to create a taste without borders.
Midwest
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“As good as Texas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Free skillet cornbread....'nough said. OK margaritas. I like mine on the rocks and the bartender takes his rocks seriously. I had , at most, a few tablespoons of actual margarita. Come for happy hour. That's the best deal. Get the street tacos, (steak with sliced avocado. Small but tasty.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Oatbagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    87
    38
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

All four people in our party loved Z Tejas. The atmosphere was fun, the food delicious, and the service was excellent. The prices are very reasonable, and you feel like you got excellent value. Also, half price wine on Monday and Tuesday. The cornbread is a treat!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 289DanaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is my favorite restaurant in Scottsdale and Tempe.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have been there many times for lunch and dinner. They have a varied assortment of meals with a Southwest theme. Each menu item is their own invention, so order different things and share.
Never had a bad meal in over 20 visits to their 3 restaurants in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
309 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

"Free" cornbread was a nice surprise! Tortilla soup was tastey as was the jerk chicken salad. Sat on "patio" so we could people watch!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JSKazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Entree was served Luke warm. Service was good but for my money I would go to Kona Grill next door. For the price they could at least serve the meal hot!

Helpful?
Thank Jdklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Z'Tejas Scottsdale also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Z'Tejas Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing