We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #63 of 1,239 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a gift certificate and chose to eat an early dinner. The lunch menu was still availalbe since it was early. As a person with celiac disease I was pleased to learn they had a separate gluten free menu with a large number of choices, including chocolate cheesecake.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barney045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    167
    76
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
94 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Kitchen chaos”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

With past ok experiences, went for lunch yesterday. The service was like a Chinese fire drill. After waiting 45 min for food to arrive the entrees arrived separately , never good. No wasabi for the Spendy ahi salad? Ahhh the kitchen hasn't finished making it ? A chicken salad arrived more like , but not as good as mcdonalds. We weren't alone as others dining in the vicinity seemed to be having similar experiences. Gonna give the Cheesecake Factory a rest for awhile when seeking a pleasant lunch in the kierland area. To many other options.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Level Contributor
231 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Fantastic location and the building is beautiful. Service is wonderful even though they were extremely busy. The menu is quite varied and lots of choices. The dessert menu is phenomenal!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
344 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Too Many Choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great place to eat if shopping in Kierland Commons shopping center. Very friendly service and waitress was very knowledgable about items on the menu; but my land, there are way too many choices. When the menu comes in a spiral bound notebook that looks like the script of Gone with the Wind, I say "enough". I would like to relax and converse with my dining companion rather than have them with their nose in a menu for 20 minutes. In addition to the huge spiral bound, they now have a second menu of "skinnylisicous" food which lists calories. The waitress came to take our order three times, and feeling sorry for our delay, I finally had to tell her we were not graduates of the Evelyn Woods Speed Reading course. Clean place and the food and service very good; but like the big menu;expect big portions. Unless you are The Hulk, you can easily split sandwiches and other items including cheesecake. Prices at lunch and food good. Giving a 4 because of nutty menu.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Motion22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
Level Contributor
140 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Holy Menu, Batman!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

It took me like half an hour to read through the menu once, let alone select an entree out of that book haha! Overall a great atmosphere, decent service, though noisy and family oriented, which is par for the course for a chain restaurant. I found the prices expensive, and the food to be mediocre at best. Considering it's called "The Cheesecake Factory" I really wasn't blown away by my cheesecake. I probably wouldn't return unless I had children.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mpjotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing