We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great ambiance”
Review of Veneto Trattoria

Veneto Trattoria
Ranked #65 of 1,268 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: South Scottsdale
Description: Veneto Tratoria is an independently owned and operated restaurant featuring authentic Northern Italian cuisine with an accent on Venetian specialties. All dishes are traditionally prepared, lightly seasoned, made with fine quality, fresh ingredients. Most pastas and all deserts house-made. A restaurant true to its Italian heritage, including Italian ownership, with the chef and many staff members from Italy and very knowledgeable about food and wine.. A warm and friendly atmosphere with a loyal following of locals and Europeans who frequent Scottsdale. The warm and friendly atmosphere of a real Italian Trattoria. Fine quality dining at reasonable prices with the special attention to details only found in independently owned establishments.
arizona
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food, great ambiance”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This restaurant has been in Scottsdale for a long time and my husband I finally dined there with friends on Saturday night. We ate outside - perfect weather for dining al fresco. My bellini was delicious. Three of us ordered the seafood special - shrimp in a lemon creme sauce with homemade linguini and one of us had the carpaccio as a main course.

The shrimp was fabulous! Cooked to perfection, with a light sauce. Nothing beats home made pasta and Veneto didn't disappoint. The carpaccio also didn't disappoint.

Finished our dinner with Apple tart and a Veneto version of cremee brulee...excellent choices.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    67
    19
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Veneto Trattoria's a Winner”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We finally made it to this Italian eatery that had been recommended to us a few years ago. It's in a strip mall near the Hilton on Scottsdale Road off MacDonald. Our tablemates were already seated when we arrived and the restaurant was pretty much full indoors and out. We found the menu to offer authentic Italian dishes and wines. The specials all sounded delicious so 3 of us ordered the pasta special of Tagliolini in a light red sauce with seafood, which turned out to be delicious and chock full of clams, fish, calamari, shrimp and jumbo prawns. The remaining diner enjoyed the lemon sole. Our starters were 2 salads, the meatball and a half order of penne in cream sauce, all well prepared. We shared a bottle of Italian Pinot Grigio and declined dessert after a filling meal. Service was crisp and efficient, rather than friendly, but you could tell it was a busy night and so made no difference to our party. We would recommend it based on the quality of the food offered, but its location is a bit far away for us to visit on a regular basis.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gaylecooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Cosy family atmosphere with great food and service”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband and I went here for dinner after getting off the plane so we were rather tired and looking for good food in a convivial atmosphere. Veneto filled the bill perfectly. We both had the veal special and it was excellent. The wines by the glass were very good as well. Diego, our server, was attentive but not hovering. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DSF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We took our kids and another family. Service was excellent. Sit outside. Everything was perfect. Wine list is great. Food is authentic and first class. I think this is a must in Scottsdale.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Upscale, outdoor seating.”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great meal! Four of us for dinner outside, excellent atmosphere, waitstaff to good to be true. Not as expensive as it could be. Go and enjoy yourself...bring some friends.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PHILRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veneto Trattoria also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Veneto Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing