We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, easy to find”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Veneto Trattoria

Veneto Trattoria
Ranked #69 of 1,241 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: South Scottsdale
Description: Veneto Tratoria is an independently owned and operated restaurant featuring authentic Northern Italian cuisine with an accent on Venetian specialties. All dishes are traditionally prepared, lightly seasoned, made with fine quality, fresh ingredients. Most pastas and all deserts house-made. A restaurant true to its Italian heritage, including Italian ownership, with the chef and many staff members from Italy and very knowledgeable about food and wine.. A warm and friendly atmosphere with a loyal following of locals and Europeans who frequent Scottsdale. The warm and friendly atmosphere of a real Italian Trattoria. Fine quality dining at reasonable prices with the special attention to details only found in independently owned establishments.
Golden, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, easy to find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Was staying at the Doubletree Scottsdale and decided to walk to dinner. There were a few restaurants in this strip mall, This looked the most interesting. We were very pleased. Sat at the outdoor covered patio, Good by-the-glass wine selection and a couple great entrees. It was a great experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    66
    19
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exceptional restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Found this restaurant through Trip Advisor reviews. It is a great find with great atmosphere, wonderful wait staff (Wynne) and terrific food at a reasonable price. This is a long time family owned place that deserves the rave reviews. The dishes are amazing.The Lasagna was great and my friend loved the liver and onions, (he said it was the best he's had). Every dish ordered in our group of 5 was a winner. We will definitely be back in the future.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of Life's Special Places”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Venetos is always a special treat for a great lunch, a charming dinner, or a special occasion.
If you are looking for extraordinary Venicean Italian Food in a warm ambiance, served to you by a professional staff, and where you will always be treated like family, you will love Venetos.
This is one of Scottsdale's truly dining gems as evidenced by their large, loyal clientele.
My personal favorites are the Calamari Tagliatelle, the flavorful filet of sole, the lasagne with the delightful light sauce, or some of the best liver and onions. You cannot go wrong on any of their menu items. I love to close a meal with the Affogato ( scotch, expresso,vanilla ice cream, topped with whipped cream and chocolate chips ) That will leave you happy. This also is one of my wife's very favorite places. Take your special " one " there for a special treat and all wonderfully affordable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank malcolm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely - just lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Warm hospitality - terrific food (especially the Tagliolini Tre Sapori and their Bruschetta with house cured Salmon). I enjoyed this special venue while traveling but Veneto's clearly has a devoted local following. It is easy to see why.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nanmolitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
230 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A True Touch of Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

This was a surprise in many ways. The restaurant we headed to for lunch was closed and Veneto was a few doors away and was open.

We had not been there before so thought we would give it a try. As soon as we entered we could see it was authentic; the style, the music, the patrons and the staff----very Italian. Being Italian, it was like growing up in my neighborhood or visiting the small towns in Italy.

The food was the biggest surprise; I had the prosciutto and mozzarella sandwich it was absolutely outstanding. A good chuck of mozzarella covered with wonderful prosciutto and topped with some lettuce, tomato and balsamic, all enclosed in two pieces of great bread. One of the best sandwiches I ever had was in Italy a few years ago and this was, at least, as good.

I can't wait to get back there and try more of the menu.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veneto Trattoria also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Veneto Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing